We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Andes De America Hotel
Ranked #37 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Found a gem”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Set in a perfect location near the town square the rooms at the back are very quiet. Spacious rooms with an area for sitting and relaxing make one feel very welcome. The staff are very helpful and have good English. Breakfast is included and is well presented. If you need laundry done there are two prices. A per item list in $US is at the Hilton end of pricing but if you show signs of patronizing the per kilo laundry just up the street you will be quoted a reasonable per kilo rate.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdunchob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    205
    51
    7
    6
See reviews for
101
170
40
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I just came back from my trip to Cusco. This hotel is very close to the central plaza, just like a 3 minute walk. It's right around the corner to the famous restaurant Chicha (Gaston Acurio's restaurant), it's also near other restaurants and stores. The staff was nice and helpful. I liked my room, it felt very cozy and it was very clean. My bed was good and internet worked at a decent speed. Breakfast was good with different types of local fruits and papaya and orange juice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile



This hotel was really nice , fair walking distance to few stores , Main Street and restaurants . The people were really nice and helpful , Rudy is the bell boy and was always willing to help. We had a triple room and was spacious , the bathroom had a shower , was very clean and had hot water . They had breakfast in the hotel and their coffee was one of the best in Peru . We did not try lunch or dinner in the hotel restaurant as the menu was not appealing and also there were much nicer places to eat around . I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Cuzco. The only complain I have about this place is that they do not have an elevator. Having altitude sickness it was hard to climb the stairs upto the third floor .

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Veerapaneni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Good hotel for family use. They had a crib for our toddler and were very helpful. The location is awesome. Only two blocks from the Plaza del Armas (town square) and very close to hike the neighboring mountains. The room got a little cold but they provided a space heater that took care of that.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonfromColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in the place on a short trip to Machupicchu, the place is charming, the staff are friendly and helpful in fact they will keep your luggage safe if you have a late flight. The room was big,the bathroom was old but clean.It is short distance walk to the three plaza you will like to visit and close to all the shop,specially 2 doors down the chocolate museum. Breakfast is from 5 to 10 AM and lots of choices from warm and cold food,the juices are fresh and the essence coffee was superb.The only downside was you have to be ready to go when get picked up since its a one way road, narrow street and constant traffic.I will definitely stay in the same hotel if I can have the opportunity to go back to Cusco.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grino44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed here last year and I must say that the location of the Hotel is strategic no more than five minutes walking, the staff is really friendly and helpful, the decoration of the hotel is not the greatest their could be some improvements in the common areas. Overall my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend the Hotel by its location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel itself is old and the rooms very dated but clean. Huge rooms and bathroom though so space won't be an issue. Breakfast reasonably good. Location is good and easy walking distance to shops, etc. Staff friendly and helped me with bags up the staircases (no lifts). Overall does the job, nothing much to shout about but can't conplain either.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheldyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
MARQUESES Hotel
MARQUESES Hotel
#55 of 165 in Cusco
381 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#42 of 165 in Cusco
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#66 of 165 in Cusco
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Andes De America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Andes De America Hotel

Property: Los Andes De America Hotel
Address: Calle Garcilaso 150, Cusco 8002, Peru (Formerly BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#36 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Los Andes De America Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Los Andes de America is a hotel located in the historic center of the city of Cusco in Peru. Develop and promote sustainable tourism, taking care of nature and minimizing the impact to the environment, promoting cultural interaction between our visitors and our community and helping to improve the welfare of the city of Cusco. We offer our visitors a comprehensive view of Andean culture integrated nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Los Andes De America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Andes De America Hotel Cusco
Best Western Hotel Cusco
Best Western Cusco
Cusco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing