We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location. Accommodating staff. Good food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Andes De America Hotel
Ranked #36 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location. Accommodating staff. Good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Los Andes de America hotel for 4 nights a couple of weeks ago. We found it extremely well located - only two blocks from the Plaza de Armas. Their driver and travel agent were expecting us at the airport upon our arrival to take us to the hotel free of charge. We were given one of the rooms that have a balcony and face the street. Noise was not an issue as the room had double windows. We were curious about the comments we had read here about the heated floors. They are. We were not too cold but requested a heater anyway, not using it permanently. The rooms decor is a tad dated, but we guessed it matches the ambience of the hotel and the city. We found that their Wi-Fi Internet worked perfectly in the room on our laptop. The altitude hit us hard, so we were not as active as we would have wanted to be. I was feeling sick with a terrible headache one morning and the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating when they made a great breakfast tray and sent it to our room even though it was after the breakfast closing time. Speaking about their complimentary breakfast, it is very good, assorted and the ladies at the restaurant make the best ham and cheese omelettes. The first night we had a complimentary dinner and my husband had a great filet of trout. The lobby is wonderful, we sat there watching the rain come down hard on the transparent roof over the patio that serves as hotel lobby. We requested information about where to buy their local cheese, which we wanted to buy and bring to Lima. The front desk staff volunteered to ask their cheese supplier to get what we needed, at a cheaper price than in the stores. It was packed and delivered to our room promptly. These things that they did, going beyond their normal cordial and professional attention, made our stay in Cusco even more enjoyable. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    202
    50
    7
    6
See reviews for
98
168
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2009

Best Western has a great location in Cusco. The hotel is cozy and comfortable. We had a great time here. I just celebrated my birthday in this Hotel and I received special cards and a fruit basket from the staff. They really made our stay memorable in Cuzco. I can’t wait to go back:)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitti25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

This hotel is in a convenient location. Their staff is very helpful and nice.
The floors in the rooms are heated.

Be careful what you say in the lobby. It echoes... so everyone hears it in their rooms.

The lobby can be a little noisy very early in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuaCua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2009

I would just like to start by saying that the hjtel was quite nice. The front desk staff is very aloof and unfriendly. They were short and didn't seem to want to help, apparently we were bothering them........ If they could rehire a new front desk staff, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kboyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2009

This hotel is in a very convenient location to central Cusco and its numerous shopping opportunities. Additionally, the surrounding area is very safe.

Rooms: Very nice. While there can be some noise from people in the courtyard (it's an old colonial building of sorts), an electric fan from the front desk will alleviate the problem. The showers had very hot water and everything was very clean.

Staff: Wonderful, and extremely helpful.

They've got an in-house restaraunt that seemed a little pricey, but it IS Cusco. Good food, though.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpb_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2008

Great location for Cusco as it's mid way between two squares and less than 5 minutes walk to the main centre. Breakfast was basic but adequate. Rooms were tidy, little drab but nothing to be concerned about. I agree about the noise, I saw a few people complain but there are some rooms to the rear of the hotel that I stayed in and these were fine so guess it's luck of the draw. Shower was good, TV had english channels, Internet access is free and there's a PC in reception with a printer.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jodola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2008

This hotel is so noisy.
Most of the rooms as far as we could tell had thin walls and a central lobby where people could congregate late at night or very early in the morning (up to catch the train to Machu Piccu) resulted in being able to get very little sleep.
Hotel staff were very unsympathetic to this problem.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bucks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#52 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#45 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#65 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Andes De America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Andes De America Hotel

Property: Los Andes De America Hotel
Address: Calle Garcilaso 150, Cusco 8002, Peru (Formerly BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#36 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Andes De America Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Los Andes de America is a hotel located in the historic center of the city of Cusco in Peru. Develop and promote sustainable tourism, taking care of nature and minimizing the impact to the environment, promoting cultural interaction between our visitors and our community and helping to improve the welfare of the city of Cusco. We offer our visitors a comprehensive view of Andean culture integrated nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Andes De America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Andes De America Hotel Cusco
Best Western Hotel Cusco
Best Western Cusco
Cusco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing