We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,116)
Filter reviews
4,116 results
Traveller rating
2,916
970
160
40
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,916
970
160
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle to the airport great hotel breakfast buffet machu picchu the main square recommend this hotel modern hotel great room minute walk coca tea high altitude inca trail few blocks sacred valley plaza de armas bread luggage
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 4,116 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

On the last day after checkout i had eight hours before my flight, the reception est was so kind and let me rest on a couch in the computer room,Valentino Mansey.The people in the restaurant were all very warm and helpfull

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valmansey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo P, Manager at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Guest,

I feel grateful for your comment, it is good to know you felt welcomed in our hotel, our staff is always caring about our guests' comfort and I will congrat their effort.

Feel free to contact us if there is a new oportunity to visit us, this time as part of our family Sonesta!

Sincerely,

Gustavo Parada
Manager
Sonesta Hotel Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Best location at cusco main street.
Great Room: veeeery clean, amazing bathroom, complimentary water bottle.
Amazing staff: polites, well prepare.
Definity staying here again in a next opportunity.
Love. Love. Love!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fe_pena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo P, Manager at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Fernanda,

I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us, it is good to know you enjoyed our services and facilities and that you liked our staff's hospitality.
It will be a pleasure to receive you again in a new oportunity.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Parada
Manager
Sonesta Hotel Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The thing we like most about the hotel is its location, well located within walking distance of the main square, There are a number of good restaurants just around the corner from the hotel where they serve fabulous local or international food at a reasonable price. Right across from the hotel is the local market where you will find almost everything.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tour596394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo P, Manager at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Guest,

My staff and I feel really proud of working in this magical city, and of course we like to give the best service ever to our visitors and is valuable for us to receive your kind comment.

Thank you for choosing the Sonesta Hotel Cusco as your home in the city of Cusco, I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gustavo Parada
Manager
Sonesta Hotel Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This hotel is about 4-5 blocks from the main square but the walk is easy and there are shops along the way. Also a huge plus is the large souvenir market right across the street! We spent hours in there getting nice and reasonably prices items to take home. The hotel is upscale with a great breakfast, even vegan and gf items! We had a balcony that was just lovely to look out and see a fountain.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo P, Manager at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Yvonne,

I feel grateful for the kind words you expressed at tripadvisor. Thank you for trusting us and choosing Sonesta Cusco.

I appreciate the review about our location, the facilities at the hotel and our breakfast service. Please feel free to contact us is there is a new oportunity to visit Cusco and your family Sonesta!

Sincerely,

Gustavo Parada
Manager
Sonesta Hotel Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Great place to stay.The hotel is very nice. The rooms are spacious and the bathroom modern . Super clean.Great location, walking distance to most attractions.Room service great. Breakfast very good, service very good.I would recommend this hotel without doubts.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Climber80809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo P, Manager at Sonesta Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Guest,

I feel honored for your kind words, thank you for the review about our service and facilities and also for choosing Sonesta during your stay in Cusco.

It is good to know you enjoyed our breakfast service as well as our staff hospitality.

I hope we can welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Gustavo Parada
Manager
Sonesta Hotel Cusco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews