We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #10 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Great location. Nice rooms with a lot of space. The breakfast is great, hotel is beautiful and staff was helpful ( gave oxygen to my wife as she as suffering from altitude)
We recommend this hotel for a stay in Cuzco. Enjoy the luxury before going on a trek.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Denkro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, General Manager at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill this survey.
It is satisfactory to know our service and hotel were to your liking.

It will be a pleasure to host you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Dear Guest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,776
    278
    66
    21
    6
See reviews for
488
952
98
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiburon, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

2 blocks from the plaza de armas city center square, what looks like it could have been a converted monastery pays excellent attention to details. One night I had a splitting head ache & the hotel sent an employee by taxi to an all night pharmacy in search of aspirin.
Amazing service, buffet breakfast of gourmet caliber.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfyakko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, General Manager at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments about our property.
It is satisfactory to know our service and hotel were to your liking.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.

Kind Regards,

Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

On a recent Adventures by Disney tour we stayed two night is Cusco and really enjoyed the Palacio del Inka. Rooms were great and amenities galore. Just a few blocks from the Plaza de Arms main sqaure where all the daily excitment takes place. We also toured the Saqsaywaman Fortress for a great overview of the city of 500,000 people

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, General Manager at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know about your experiences in Cusco city and appreciations about the rooms and the location of our property.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Kind Regards,

Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We just returned from our trip to Machu Picchu which began and ended with our stay at Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco. We were blown away by the hotel facilities; the food at the restaurant was great for breakfast (which we had at 5+am), lunch, and dinner. The room was great except for the shower/tub with glass partition that doesn't really work to prevent water from flowing from the tub to the floor of the bathroom.

We wrapped up our trip with a mouth watering dinner at Uchu Peruvian Steakhouse thanks to Ms. Rubit's recommendation at a reception. Thank you so much for a great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, General Manager at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know about your experiences and appreciations about our property, specially the Restaurant. . Please, be sure your comments are a great opportunity for improvement.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.

Kind Regards,

Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Look no farther, this is the place to stay in Cusco. Frame of reference for this review - 2 single women stayed for 3 days to altitude adjust before Salkantay trek. This hotel is breathtakingly beautiful - a combination of Incan stone with Spanish influences, rich paneling, beautiful artwork, lush details. Rooms are modern and new. Food is delicious, with wonderful breakfast buffet. The service is truly impeccable, what I have come to expect of a Starwood luxury collection (platinum SPG). Room was ready for us at 8 AM, and after a 24 hr trip from NY, that was heavenly. All requests were answered promptly, no waiting 30minutes for towels or a converter. The concierge Roger Vargas gave us excellent restaurant recommendations. He also booked a private day trip through the sacred valley and a Paso Fino horseback excursion where we were the only two riders. I would trust any recommendation he makes. Last but not least, the Hotel is very conveniently located with all the sites within walking distance. Neighborhood is very safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC_JMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, General Manager at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Madam,

It was a really pleasure to attend you.
We enjoy your kindly comment.

Kind Regards,

Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent two nights at this beautiful hotel while on a tour of Peru. The rooms were luxurious, modern bathrooms and nicely appointed. Wonderful breakfast buffet and the wait staff was quick to refill our coffee. The lobby, bar, and courtyard are very nice. Felt like we were stepping back in time....with all the modern conveniences.
It is conveniently located to everything. You won't go wrong choosing the Libertador Palacio.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetiedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments about our property.
We are glad to know about your experiences and appreciations.
We will show your lines to the staff.

It would be a pleasure to host you again.

Kind Regards,

Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back
Stayed before and after our
4 day trek to Machu Pichu.
Did a lot of research on the hotels in cusco. I must congratulate myself, this is the BEST hotel
Location
Location
Location
Beautiful rooms
Scrumptious breakfast
Amazing spa
A great place to relax and unwind
Before and after your trek

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likes2travel01955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill this survey.
It is satisfactory to know our service and hotel were to your liking.

It will be a pleasure to host you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Arturo Schwarz
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 167 in Cusco
2,904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Starwood, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing