We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amaizing choice !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Ranked #9 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We choose this hotel and we were so happy ! Excelent, helpfull, kind and smiling staff. The spa was like a piece of heaven on earth. The room was excelent , the breakfast buffet was delicious and with a lot of options !!! Even gluten free bread ! I not only recomend this hotel, im also going to go back as soon as i can !!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lapepitaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for review our property. I am happy to hear that the food and the service were to your liking, and also it is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet in the courtyard of the Cuatro Bustos Mansion.
We are located close to the main tourist attractions just by walking distance, as you mentioned.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,470 - 1,476 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed there two nights. This was one of the more elegant hotels we have stayed in. The service and food were excellent and there was even satellite TV with English stations on it which was useful as we spent a little extra time in our room. The breakfast is excellent and there is an amazing courtyard to eat by.

Although room is not large the beds were very comfortable and the location in town near restaurants and attractions superb. We even just enjoyed looking out the window and watching the local people walk by. We even saw a parade go by one morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FussySleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, as you said in our amazing courtyard.
Your room has a nice view to the street, probably the day that you saw the parade was a weekend day that is very common in Cusco city, and also it is one of the tourist attractions.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great location and wonderful Pisco sours and food in the restaurant. However - the rooms are small, dark and HOT. No a/c just heat. This is a tour group hotel,as witnessed by the hoards of cruise ship and tour groups in the lobby. It has a 9:30am check out, and if you are one minute late you are locked out of your room. This is listed as a 5 star hotel, but should in all reality be a 3 star hotel. ..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlew76205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our Pisco Sour and the Restaurant. As you said, we have a great location, close to the main tourist attraction just by walking distance.
In regards to the room, We take note about all the details that you mentioned in order to improve our service.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had just a terrific time at this lovely hotel. Treated warmly right from the beginning. Lovely room, excellent breakfast buffet, lots of good suggestions for dining out. Cusco is a beautiful city. We wandered all over -- churches, markets, out of the way places. Excellent suggestion for coffee over in the hostel district, at Cocla. Staff is justifiably proud of their town, and didn't just suggest up scale places to visit. Room itself was perfect. All in all, a great visit to an incredible city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 48traveler65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast buffet. Furthermore, it is satisfactory to know that you wandered all over.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was one of our favorite hotels on our tour of Peru. The rooms are nicely decorated. It has a very comfortable bed and it is quiet. The breakfast was a step above other hotels we visited. The very best though was the service. It was outstanding. I called the front desk to ask about a message from our tour company. There was no message but she offered to call the tour company and get the answer to my question. Shows great initiative and a desire to assist the customer any way they can. Also, it has a nice location. You can walk to restaurants, shopping and some of the top tourist attractions in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powaycathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka. My team and I are happy to hear that we are one of your favorite hotels in Peru. Furthermore thank you for your comment about the breakfast buffet, and the service, be sure that I will show your lines to the chef.
And the other hang, I am happy to hear that the service express team assisted you when you needed.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel is very special; the best hotel memory I have of a 3 week stay in South America. My room had a window therefore it was very noisy but I was offered a change to an internal room. The food was excellent and the staff extremely courteous without being smarmy!!
The hotel building itself merited a tour; the location was good, within easy walking distance of the main square; from there, you can get a sightseeing bus round the town, up to the statue of the white Christ with a stop at a local craft shop with wonderful alpaca goods.

Room Tip: take an internal room if you want a good night sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. It is satisfactory to know that we are the best hotel memory that you have in your last trip in South America. Moreover thank you for your comments about the food, the hotel building and our staff, I am proud of them. In regards to the hotel, we are located close to the main tourist attractions as you said easy walking distance.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Start with the downside .... The bathrooms have nowhere to hang towels. The good news is that they provide plenty of towels ... Bath sheets, hand towels etc. another downside is that there is no air conditioning ... Only heating.
Great location for visiting Cuzco.
Staff pay attention to detail
Did have wi if go down and telephone system go down whilst there.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of cathedral otherwise could just look at another building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avocettoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are located in the heart of Cusco city, close to the main tourist attraction just by walking distance. We highly appreciated your comments as they will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Your information gives us the opportunity to make necessary changes in order to improve our service. Be sure that I take note about the air conditioning and the hang towels. In regards to the wifi and the telephone was an untypically situation that never happened before. Your experience falls way below our standard.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £132 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco sits in a restored palace with elements dating back to the 15th century. Our luxury hotel in Cusco, Peru is across the road from the remains of the Coricancha temple and just a short walk from Cusco Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing