We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Cuzco” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #8 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in the heart of Cuzco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, and it was a lovely hotel, especially given that it is in Cuzco. The room was nicely designed, service was excellent, food was good though it did not measure up to the cooking at their Luxury hotel in Urubamba.

Concierge was not present a few times we sought them out, though people at the travel agency did help us out.

Superb location, very high levels of service, and they were helpful when we struggled with altitude sickness. Would strongly recommend this hotel. The details in the hotel are very nice, particularly some of the inkan infrastructure!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WorldWanderer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed the room, the location.
Moreover thank you for recommend our property.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,607
    258
    60
    21
    6
See reviews for
442
861
90
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent two nights in this beautiful hotel and enjoyed it immensely. The breakfast was fantastic, with both buffet options and a la carte included. Wi-fi is available in the rooms, however it is not free.
I am in a wheelchair and the wheelchair access within the hotel is limited. There are a few steps to get into the entrance and the lift is very small, I could not enter either on my own. My husband was ill during the stay and the hotel staff were very helpful in arranging a doctor and ensuring I was OK, as I was not really able to leave the room whilst he was at the clinic, due to the challenges relating to access.
The access challenges in the hotel are also present in Cusco, it is not an easy place to explore in a wheelchair but is very beautiful and worth the extra effort!

Room Tip: Room 423 is the disabled access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntrepidTravellersOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that my team work was helpful when you needed.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Palacio del Inka is a very nice hotel centrally located to Inka sites. The service was very good, the beds big and comfortable. The rooms/bathroom showed a little age, but overall were great. We had the buffet breakfast 2 days and it was excellent. The only problem we had (excluding a little altitude sickness) was a 3AM phone call which effectively made a short night very short. Hotel staff had no explanation, but we heard of similar disruptions from some of our traveling companions. If we could have gotten a better nights sleep I would rate it higher.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10071stevep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast buffet.
In regards to your comments about the call, be sure we take note about it, in order to improve our service.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for a two nights over new year's in a junior suite. Unfortunately we left feeling that the hotel was way overpriced for what it offered. Average room, average service and average food. We stayed at other Luxury Collection hotels in Peru and this was probably our least favourite. If you are looking for a luxury hotel in Cusco I think there are better options than this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AD_Worldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
Be sure that we take note about your comments which will help us to improve or services furthermore I would like to invite you to stay with us in the near future and change your perception about our property.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

This is very beautiful hotel. Very unique and a hidden gem in the city of cusco.

During check in I could definitely feel the altitude and I was given some tea and they sat me down to check in. The staff was very kind in every way.

The suite was very comfortable and top notch. The breakfast buffet is excellent.

There is a museum right across the street from the hotel and church. Very interesting and had beautiful gardens with great views of cusco. Great place to stay and I recommend this hotel. You Won't be disappointed!

Senior trip advisor!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trading2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen our hotel during your last stay in Cusco.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the suite, the breakfast buffet and the whole property.
Moreover thank you for your comments about my team work.
In regards to the location, we are close to the main tourist attraction as you said, right across the street is located the temple of the sun or Qoricancha museum.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Far beyond its breathtaking style and decorations, this hotel is defined by the outstanding quality of the service you'll receive. Thanks Don Elio, Filiberto, and Clara for making us feel as part of the family!! Hands down, this is the best hotel in Cusco.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank en1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property specially the breakfast buffet.
Furthermore thank you for your comments about Elio, Filiberto and Clara, I am proud of them.
We hope you have the opportunity to visit us soon.
Best Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We just spent 3 nights at this beautiful hotel in the central part of Cusco. Upon arrival we were pleasantly upgraded to a jr. Suite which was a nicely appointed room . The breakfast buffet was top notch with a wide selection of foods. Dinner was excellent with first rate wait staff. Oxygen was available for those suffering altitude sickness. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Scot L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property.
It is satisfactory to know that the service were to your liking.
Be sure I have showed your lines to our chef.
Moreover thank you for recommend our hotel.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing