We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #8 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boise
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here several nights before and 1 night after a trek to Machu Picchu. From the minute you step into the hotel you are extremely well treated. Check in was handled for us while we had some tea. Our room was really nice with a view of a courtyard. It had very nice amenities, comparable with very high end hotels we have stayed at around the world. We ate at the restaurant several times and everything was always excellent, including the service. Everyone you passed was very friendly and the front desk staff was always helpful when we asked questions. There was free wireless access in the lobby. The hotel is in a good location and it was easy to walk to the main plaza and even the market. There was a small market very close to buy soda, snacks, or even bottled water. The market also did laundry if you wanted to get something done quickly. One thing to note is they do not have air conditioning. We did not realize this the first night since there was a control on the wall so we kept the window closed. It did get quite warm so we asked about it the next day. They told us the control was really only there for the heat. We did keep our window open the next nights and the room temperature was fine though we could hear street noise (certainly not the fault of the hotel). We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room with really nice view of the Cuatro Bustos Courtyard, the amenities and the service.
Be sure we take note your comments about the air conditioning.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    256
    59
    21
    6
See reviews for
433
848
88
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Beautiful colonial building, extremely well decorated, sumptuous buffet breakfast in a beautiful dining room. Very spacious en-suite room, attentive service. Just opposite the Temple of the Sun, in the historic center. Refined and luxurious. Should offer free wifi as most high class hotels in peru do it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strechParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka in your visit to Cusco city.
Furthermore thank you for your kind words about our property.
As you mentioned we are located just opposite the Temple of the Sun, in the historic center.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is a beautiful, historical, and well located luxury hotel. It's literally right in front of Qoricancha and occupies the original foundation of several ancient haciendas, including one of Pizarro's brother's residences. The staff was incredibly attentive and overall the service was great. I used an SPG cash plus points option and it was the best value I've ever received for a luxury hotel. This was a wonderfully memorable experience for us and we would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weeverbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property.
As you mentioned we are located right in front of Qoricancha and our property occupies the original foundation of several ancient haciendas, including one of Pizarro's brother's residences.
Moreover thank you for your comments about my team work.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Amazing property and the pictures dont really describe just how grand and palacial this property really is. The staff are delightful and always eager to help out in a genuaine caring fashion. The location of the property is central to everything in the city. Absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for review our property.
My team and I are very happy to know that you enjoyed our property.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed here for several days before our trek to Machu Picchu and then the night after our trek. From the instant we stepped into the hotel, we felt like honored guests. The staff and service were excellent, and everyone we passed while walking in the hotel had a friendly smile and greeting for us. We met our son and girlfriend there, who are traveling South America for a few months, and we both had excellent rooms with views of either the inside patio area or the ruins. The rooms were very large and beautifully furnished, and quiet. We walked all over Cusco from the hotel and found it be conveniently located. A must-see at the hotel is the bar area, with its original Inka temple stone walls. On our final day there, we had the buffet breakfast, with many different choices of delicious food and drinks. i would highly recommend this hotel for a totally luxurious stay in Cusco!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LeslA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
My team and I are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our Palacio del Inka.
Please let me know when you are planning to come to Cusco again so we can ensure your stay is as memorable as possible.
We look forward to connecting in the future
Warmest Regards,
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
152 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for the night after Machu Picchu, prior to this hotel, we spent 2 nights in the JW marriott hotel and from time to time i will be making comparisons between the 2.

We checked into the hotel at 9pm after our train ride back from machu Picchu. When we checked in, the hotel concierge did our check in. He was easily the most enthusiastic chap we have ever met. He was constantly keeping us updated on the hotel facilities, made us sign up a starwood membership FOC and this got us plenty of perks like a discounted breakfast and a free room upgrade. We were put in room 318 and we were upgraded into a suite. the room was HUGE! it had a hall and a bedroom, bathroom was huge, and the room had 2 balconies overlooking the city of cusco at night, and it was pretty. He even convinced us that we needed a massage and we obliged, he made an arrangement where we had a longer massage for a cheaper price, which was very nice of him to offer us that deal.

Now the comparision, the room that we had in Placio del Inka was 30% larger than the rooms we had in JW Marriott, but to be fair, Placio del Inka was an upgrade so the room are more comfortable. However the bathroom amenities of JW Marriot was alot better though, it felt good and smells nicer. Breakfast of JW Marriott was a better affair, the selection was bigger and it tasted slightly better. Location for us, we felt JW marriot was better, Placio del Inka was off a street, wasnt on the main road, so it was quiet but we felt that JW marriott in terms of walking and convenience was better.

Overall, placio del inka, we had a great stay, thank you for hosting us!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed the service and the rooms.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surf City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

From the moment I entered the hotel, I was treated like a special guest--coca tea for altitude sickness, Concierge Roger's excellent assistance and a very attentive front desk staff. They have an inhouse travel agency, Tikariy, and Solange seemed able to arrange anything we wanted. Roger gave true advice and recommendations about tours, restaurants, directions, and places to see. Solange arranged a day tour to several ruins, including Pisac, that was well-done and had an excellent and entertaining guide. More importantly, she arranged our trip to Machu Picchu for two days. She had the taxi, train tickets, tour guide, return to the site the second day, and all travel back to Cusco arranged and carefully arranged and tickets clipped by day and event. The hotel is appointed nicely and is located in central Cusco within easy walking distance of the plaza and several excellent restaurants. A good selection of breakfast options is offered in their restaurant along with lunches and dinners. All the staff speaks English and Spanish (probably other languages as well). They were very gracious about giving change and exchanging money. There is also a small but pretty classy spa with lots of water treatments in addition to typical spa fare. Lastenia was an excellent masseuse. We stayed four nights. I would go back and recommend Palacio del Inka with enthusiasm.

Room Tip: The hotel is back from a busy street, but we never heard a sound from outside. As SPG members, we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen your property in your visit to Cusco city.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Palacio del inka.
As you mentioned, the hotel is appointed nicely and is located in central Cusco within easy walking distance of the main square.
Moreover thank you for your kind comments about my team work, especially Roger, Solange and Lastenia.
Be sure I have showed your lines to my team work.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the near future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#7 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing