We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location and excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 168 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Arlington, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“perfect location and excellent staff”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

we had a great stay at this hotel and really enjoyed it. my friend got sick and they made sure that she was looked after and offered a number of services. the property was beautiful and staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property.
It is satisfactory to know that my team work assisted you when you needed.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,813
    283
    67
    21
    6
See reviews for
499
970
102
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Palacio del Inka after our trip to Machu Pichu. The hotel is located right next to the Temple of the Incas and has a great feel to it. We were upgraded to a suite and the room was comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for. As we were always running for activities, we never got a chance to sit down and try the buffet breakfast but the options looked good. The hotel is a little walk from the main square but the city felt safe to walk around in.

The concierge and staff were very welcoming but the front desk staff could certainly be more efficient. It took me almost 30 minutes to check out. Overall, I had an excellent stay and I am glad that this hotel is part of the SPG group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtg619x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience. It is satisfactory to know that the service was to your liking. We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here before and after the 4 day Inca trail trek and we could not have asked for more. The staff is very helpful. They kindly held onto our main luggage while we were gone for the trek.They offer you plenty of tea and water to help acclimate to the altitude . The hotel is very luxurious and historic. The rooms are spacious, beautiful and comfortable. A perfect place to rest and come back to after the long hike. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there is a wide variety of food to select from. The location is central. I highly recommend this hotel when visiting Cusco.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valpoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed our Palacio del Inka.
Be sure I have showed your lines to my team work.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Cusco is situated in the stunning Andes Mountains. The Palacio del Inka is 5 star luxury. The hotel is beautiful inside and the staff are so lovely. If you want to visit Machu Picchu then Cusco is where you begin and the Palacio del Inka is where you can start your holiday in style.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Markws24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for review our property.
It is satisfactory to know that the service were to your liking.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

From the moment you step in front of the door you're greeted and warmly welcomed. The hotel is a beautifully decorated ancient hacienda with antique elegant touches. The rooms are large with top quality materials, and the bed and bathroom are very comfortable. The included breakfast buffet has an excellent choice of fruits, breads, meats, cheeses and cereals. Some tables face the beautiful courtyard and you're welcomed with excellent service and a harp playing relaxing peruvian music.

Room Tip: It was suppose to have free wifi but it would not work in our room and neither in our friend's r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lajibaritadepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka in your visit to Cusco city.
Moreover thank you for your kind words about our property.
My team and I hope you have the opportunity to return soon.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here several nights before and 1 night after a trek to Machu Picchu. From the minute you step into the hotel you are extremely well treated. Check in was handled for us while we had some tea. Our room was really nice with a view of a courtyard. It had very nice amenities, comparable with very high end hotels we have stayed at around the world. We ate at the restaurant several times and everything was always excellent, including the service. Everyone you passed was very friendly and the front desk staff was always helpful when we asked questions. There was free wireless access in the lobby. The hotel is in a good location and it was easy to walk to the main plaza and even the market. There was a small market very close to buy soda, snacks, or even bottled water. The market also did laundry if you wanted to get something done quickly. One thing to note is they do not have air conditioning. We did not realize this the first night since there was a control on the wall so we kept the window closed. It did get quite warm so we asked about it the next day. They told us the control was really only there for the heat. We did keep our window open the next nights and the room temperature was fine though we could hear street noise (certainly not the fault of the hotel). We really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room with really nice view of the Cuatro Bustos Courtyard, the amenities and the service.
Be sure we take note your comments about the air conditioning.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Beautiful colonial building, extremely well decorated, sumptuous buffet breakfast in a beautiful dining room. Very spacious en-suite room, attentive service. Just opposite the Temple of the Sun, in the historic center. Refined and luxurious. Should offer free wifi as most high class hotels in peru do it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strechParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka in your visit to Cusco city.
Furthermore thank you for your kind words about our property.
As you mentioned we are located just opposite the Temple of the Sun, in the historic center.
We will be pleasure to serve you again in the future.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 168 in Cusco
3,001 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 168 in Cusco
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing