We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located and worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #10 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Centrally located and worth every penny”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is top-notch all the way from the customer service to the quality of the rooms. When we arrived, we were served cocoa leaf tea which helped with the altitude sickness. We are SPG gold members and were upgraded to a stunning room. Each room has a walk-in closet, a big plus for us ladies!

The hotel is within walking distance of the Plaza del Armas, the cathedral, restaurants, San Pedro Market and right behind the hotel was the Temple of the Sun and the museum. Although a little further, we heard that it's also walkable to Sacsayhuaman. The Plaza has tons of restaurants but beware of solicitors from the restaurants who will follow you until you make a decision on where to eat. Limo looked like a good choice but because we didn't make reservations, we were unable to get in. Instead we ate at Inka Grill which was ok and nothing to write home about. Walk where you can as the traffic is terrible in Cusco.

What really stood out for us was the outstanding customer service from Victor, one of the concierges. Our airline had lost our luggage and were giving us the runaround on the whereabouts of our luggage. He persistently called and was able to successfully get our luggage after being without it for 4 days. Victor really made an effort that was above and beyond and because of the excellent customer service, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooklyngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
Be sure I have showed your lines to my team work.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,735
    276
    66
    21
    6
See reviews for
479
929
95
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,220 reviews
385 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,858 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had been here 15 years but almost couldn't recognise it. Very centrally located, only 5 - 10 minutes to any attraction you were seeing. Classic and elegant, great place to relax after walking the streets and first class service and assistance from Victor and Roger at the Concierge desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka during your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I had just arrived in Cusco from Panama and was struck hard by the elevation sickness you hear of. I was struggling to breath, could not get food in, and was shivering in my room where there was no access to heat. I booked a one night stay here to recover. I was never so happy to receive the outstanding service of oxygen tank provision, hot bath, heated rooms, outstanding food with all of the green salads and proteins I needed. On top of that I was able to walk the many halls and enjoy the artwork, sit in the sun in the courtyard, and enjoy hot coca tea in the plush lobby while recovering. The waiters and staff were so accommodating, taking additional time to share insights on where to go in Cusco and along the way to Machu Pichu. One day of recovery made a huge difference for me. The location is also amazing with the famous Sun Palace/Coricancha directly across the street! Sometimes a weary traveller needs a little bit of luxury to rest!

Room Tip: The fourth floor provides rooftop views of the city from your terrace. Some of the second floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka during your last visit to Cusco city.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our courtyard which below to the Cuatro Bustos Mansion.
We hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Really helpful and friendly staff. Ever smiling and genuine warmth. Can never forget the help they offered when my husband and I fell really sick on our trip esp. after the Inca trail. The hotel is conveniently located near the city centre of Cuzco and the parades in June-July go right in front of the hotel. It is about 20-25 mins away from the airport by taxi.

A lot of good restaurants next to this place. Our waiter was brilliant and he would recommend things to do before the Inca trail and after. I couldn't eat much since I was sick. On our last day, he even packed some corn muffins for us to take on our journey!

Thank you guys for making it so much more easier for us!

Room Tip: Choose a corner room if possible. More sunlight and higher chances you will get a patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnoisseurSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Palacio del Inka.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was the old Inca Palace and was occupied by the first Spanish Conqueror as his residence in Cusco. It has an elegant and classic architecture, nicely decorated, and the service staff are all well trained and very service focused. I was especially grateful for their restaurant manager, Elio, for his heart-warming service. While we arrived at Cusco from Machu Picchu, all my 3 daughters were having bad diarrhea, they could not eat the regular food, and I asked Elio to help prepare some boiled eggs and scramble egg-white. He made sure they were well done, and when it was served, the chef even added some nice decoration. Because of my daughters were ill, I did not get to fully enjoy the beauty of Cusco, and I want to visit again. I know when I go back, this is the hotel I want to stay.

Room Tip: All are good. Our group had 8 rooms, and they were all good sized, clean, and elegantly decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 375JCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
As you mentioned the hotel was the old Inca Palace and was occupied by the first Spanish Conqueror as his residence in Cusco.
Furthermore we appreciated your kind comments about the decoration and service staff. Be sure I have showed your lines to my team work.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon with your family.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is located across Santo Domingo's monastery and 2 blocks away from the main plaza. The hotel is elegantly decorated but not intimidating, and the staff warm and welcoming.
If there would be a tip I can give to the hotel however- is to improve the check in and check out process- it is a bit slow. We had no trouble with the altitute but they have oxygen for those who need it. We always drink the coca tea as it is recommended by the locals,and they offered it upon arrival. There is a tour agency inside the hotel called Tikariy, and we contacted them months ahead for our tour to Machu Picchu and a city tour. The lady who organized it, Solange and our guide Julio, were fantastic! In the hotel we also enjoyed in the spa, their hydrotherapy and it was much fun and relaxation and you can arrived as a family (our chidren are mid 20s not young). We love Cusco, always magical and full of wonderful people and this hotel made our trip a beatiful memory!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property.
And the other hand, be sure we take note your comments about the check in and check out process, in order to mprove our service.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It's definitely one of the places I would go back over and over again, best hotel I've ever stayed at, people here are warm and will treat you the best they can.
Perfect place to spend a nice getaway with your loved ones

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dethmar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property during your visit to Cusco city.
Moreover thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our Palacio del Inka.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#15 of 165 in Cusco
2,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing