We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort at 3500 metres !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Ranked #8 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fantastic place to stay with all the comfort necessary at that height of 3500+ meters !!! Rooms were spacious and some of them had a view !!! There was a wonderful spa and the hotel also had the facilities to ease altitude sickness. Excellent choice of food. Lovely service oriented staff and it all triggered with a very very warm welcome with Coca Tea !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcs526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed our property.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,273 - 1,279 of 2,380 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

This hotel is top-notch all the way from the customer service to the quality of the rooms. When we arrived, we were served cocoa leaf tea which helped with the altitude sickness. We are SPG gold members and were upgraded to a stunning room. Each room has a walk-in closet, a big plus for us ladies!

The hotel is within walking distance of the Plaza del Armas, the cathedral, restaurants, San Pedro Market and right behind the hotel was the Temple of the Sun and the museum. Although a little further, we heard that it's also walkable to Sacsayhuaman. The Plaza has tons of restaurants but beware of solicitors from the restaurants who will follow you until you make a decision on where to eat. Limo looked like a good choice but because we didn't make reservations, we were unable to get in. Instead we ate at Inka Grill which was ok and nothing to write home about. Walk where you can as the traffic is terrible in Cusco.

What really stood out for us was the outstanding customer service from Victor, one of the concierges. Our airline had lost our luggage and were giving us the runaround on the whereabouts of our luggage. He persistently called and was able to successfully get our luggage after being without it for 4 days. Victor really made an effort that was above and beyond and because of the excellent customer service, I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklyngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
Be sure I have showed your lines to my team work.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had been here 15 years but almost couldn't recognise it. Very centrally located, only 5 - 10 minutes to any attraction you were seeing. Classic and elegant, great place to relax after walking the streets and first class service and assistance from Victor and Roger at the Concierge desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka during your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I had just arrived in Cusco from Panama and was struck hard by the elevation sickness you hear of. I was struggling to breath, could not get food in, and was shivering in my room where there was no access to heat. I booked a one night stay here to recover. I was never so happy to receive the outstanding service of oxygen tank provision, hot bath, heated rooms, outstanding food with all of the green salads and proteins I needed. On top of that I was able to walk the many halls and enjoy the artwork, sit in the sun in the courtyard, and enjoy hot coca tea in the plush lobby while recovering. The waiters and staff were so accommodating, taking additional time to share insights on where to go in Cusco and along the way to Machu Pichu. One day of recovery made a huge difference for me. The location is also amazing with the famous Sun Palace/Coricancha directly across the street! Sometimes a weary traveller needs a little bit of luxury to rest!

Room Tip: The fourth floor provides rooftop views of the city from your terrace. Some of the second floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka during your last visit to Cusco city.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our courtyard which below to the Cuatro Bustos Mansion.
We hope you have the opportunity to return in the near future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Really helpful and friendly staff. Ever smiling and genuine warmth. Can never forget the help they offered when my husband and I fell really sick on our trip esp. after the Inca trail. The hotel is conveniently located near the city centre of Cuzco and the parades in June-July go right in front of the hotel. It is about 20-25 mins away from the airport by taxi.

A lot of good restaurants next to this place. Our waiter was brilliant and he would recommend things to do before the Inca trail and after. I couldn't eat much since I was sick. On our last day, he even packed some corn muffins for us to take on our journey!

Thank you guys for making it so much more easier for us!

Room Tip: Choose a corner room if possible. More sunlight and higher chances you will get a patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConnoisseurSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our Palacio del Inka.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel was the old Inca Palace and was occupied by the first Spanish Conqueror as his residence in Cusco. It has an elegant and classic architecture, nicely decorated, and the service staff are all well trained and very service focused. I was especially grateful for their restaurant manager, Elio, for his heart-warming service. While we arrived at Cusco from Machu Picchu, all my 3 daughters were having bad diarrhea, they could not eat the regular food, and I asked Elio to help prepare some boiled eggs and scramble egg-white. He made sure they were well done, and when it was served, the chef even added some nice decoration. Because of my daughters were ill, I did not get to fully enjoy the beauty of Cusco, and I want to visit again. I know when I go back, this is the hotel I want to stay.

Room Tip: All are good. Our group had 8 rooms, and they were all good sized, clean, and elegantly decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 375JCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our property in your visit to Cusco city.
As you mentioned the hotel was the old Inca Palace and was occupied by the first Spanish Conqueror as his residence in Cusco.
Furthermore we appreciated your kind comments about the decoration and service staff. Be sure I have showed your lines to my team work.
We hope you have the opportunity to return soon with your family.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is located across Santo Domingo's monastery and 2 blocks away from the main plaza. The hotel is elegantly decorated but not intimidating, and the staff warm and welcoming.
If there would be a tip I can give to the hotel however- is to improve the check in and check out process- it is a bit slow. We had no trouble with the altitute but they have oxygen for those who need it. We always drink the coca tea as it is recommended by the locals,and they offered it upon arrival. There is a tour agency inside the hotel called Tikariy, and we contacted them months ahead for our tour to Machu Picchu and a city tour. The lady who organized it, Solange and our guide Julio, were fantastic! In the hotel we also enjoyed in the spa, their hydrotherapy and it was much fun and relaxation and you can arrived as a family (our chidren are mid 20s not young). We love Cusco, always magical and full of wonderful people and this hotel made our trip a beatiful memory!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our property.
And the other hand, be sure we take note your comments about the check in and check out process, in order to mprove our service.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 172 in Cusco
1,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco

Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £136 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco sits in a restored palace with elements dating back to the 15th century. Our luxury hotel in Cusco, Peru is across the road from the remains of the Coricancha temple and just a short walk from Cusco Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing