We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Ranked #9 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel with great staff”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel, and as gold members we were upgraded to a suite. The suites were modern and spacious. The best part of the hotel is the staff; everyone was helpful and friendly. I echo a previous reviewer's comments that Darcy was a wonderful bartender. We had piscos made by him, and in the evening we often dined at the bar as well since we only wanted a light meal after our busy days of sightseeing. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkayford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
Starwood is always thinking of the benefits for their SPG members in order to make an unforgettable experience. Also as part of this experience was Darcy, I am proud of him. Be sure that I am going to show your lines to all the staff.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,813
    284
    67
    21
    6
See reviews for
500
970
102
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here in Cusco either side of our Inka trail trek. Great hotel and excellent value.

Location: Very central in Cusco, a 10 min walk to main square and opposite one of the best visitor attractions: Qorikancha.

Hotel: is very nice design, with free wifi in lobby and (coaca) tea/coffee station as well. One of the best hotels under the Starwood group. The courtyard is a nice place to relax,

Service: The hotel kindly kept our main luggage as we trekked either side of our stay here. Wifi in room is charged, but you can get free access in lobby, I do not understand why such a hotel adds this inconvenience to its customers. You can get free wifi at most 3 star hotels these days. Also the first check in seemed quite cumbersome, with forms filling out the same details that were copied from the passport they photocopied.

Room: we were luckily upgraded to a suite and these were awesome, very large and comfortable. I nearly missed check out as I wallowed in the relaxing warm bath.

Room Service: was prompt but felt the choice of food was a bit limited, compared to other hotels i have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTGULL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka in your visit to Cusco city.
It is satisfactory to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here for 3+1N, enroute to our Inca Trail trek, and we enjoyed our stay very much except for the check in. Checking in was a pain, and it took almost 15 minutes, other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Location - It is just next to the Qurikancha with the Convent of Santo Domingo above, the must see place if you only have few days in Cusco. It is about few blocks, 5 minutes walk away from the plaza de armas, the main square in cusco.

Room - Room was huge, with a living area and 2 TVs, and a huge bath tub. Clean and luxurious.

Service - Service was good, with turn down service of chocolate and a very difficult Sudoku puzzle to solve! We loved the free flow of coca tea at the hotel lobby.

Breakfast - We did not have the breakfast buffet as we did not have the appetite. Looks like a smaller spread, with no egg station too.

WIFI - The only complain. After paying so much for a room, Starwood still wants to charge us USD10 a day to use WIFI in the room :( However, you can get it free at the lobby. Password changes everyday, so it is quite a pain to get it from the staff everyday.

If you want to pamper yourself, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandagal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for having chosen our Palacio del Inka during your visit to Cusco city.
As you mentioned we are located just next to the Qoricancha, “The temple of the Sun” and few blocks, 5 minutes walk away from the plaza de armas, the main square in Cusco.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your Room and the service.
In regards to the check in, be sure we take note in order to improve our service.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is what I consider a five star hotel should be. Palacio Del Inka has a great location, very clean rooms, spotless clean lobby, bar and restaurant. When we arrived by private taxi from OllantayTambo, the concierge did not just stand at the doors but greeted us near the taxi and took care of our things. Two other concierge and the afternoon manager greeted us and we checked-in while sitting in the lounge. The manager upgraded us for free from a Deluxe room to a more elegant junior suite with a separate living room and a washroom. The hotel is elegant, the decor, the best smelling elevator I've ever been. The room was well decorated and very clean. You can smell the furniture fresh of cleanliness. They too have complementary night service. The only problem that I can remember is finding out where the light switches are as it is hard to find - but once you know where it is, you can find it easily the next time. The washroom outlets have 110V socket. This was very handy for my wife's straightening iron. The bed is so comfy, laying down in 30 seconds makes you feel as sleep easily. So huge for two people that I can completely roll at least 5 times from edge to edge. As for the bar, excellent and luxurious. the servers at the bar are so friendly and accommodating. Jonathan was so kind to point out the best drink in the house and every time I pass by the bar he always greets me with a smile. At the restaurant, it was elegant from the minute we walked in. The atmosphere, ambiance, the decor, the fountain outside and the sound of the surrounding was elegant. Our waitress Liz took good care of us. My wife and I had one of our best lunches so far. The wine pairing was amazing and the Alpaca steak and the Sea Bass was spot on perfect! The bread and the dressing and free chocolates came with it as well. When the bill came in, it costs us 57 US dollars. That's 2 salad starters, 2 main course, glass of wine, bread and chocolates with the service charge - it was reasonable. When we checked out, we repeat the same thing but ordered something different and it was magical.

The biggest problem really was the comfortable bed and the great service that will make you miss and cry once you're on a different hotel.

Room Tip: Wait to be offered for an upgrade to a Jr Suite. They can easily sell their Standard rooms to walk-i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comment about our Palacio del Inka
Be sure I have showed your lines to my team work.
Moreover thank you for your words about Jonathan and Liz, I am proud of them.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We just returned from our trip to Peru and our one night stay at the Palacio del Inka. The lobby is beautiful, they offer you Coca tea while they get your reservation details in order, the staff was so helpful and welcoming. The hotel is centrally located, easy walking to the main square.
Rooms were very quiet! The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety of foods, especially for children.

We actually tried to rearrange our trip so that we could stay another night, and the front desk staff were so helpful in trying to help me cancel the next hotel and book at Palacio del Inka for another evening. We also asked for recommendations for dinner, and I love when a concierge suggests a local reasonable restaurant, and not the over hyped expensive restaurants! We had a lovely dinner outside in a courtyard, and I think we were the only Americans in the restaurant...which we love!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiegofamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our Palacio del Inka.
My team and I are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed the stay with us.
Moreover thank you for recommend our property to families.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This place is great for a relaxing break in the heart of Cusco. It is near every visiting sites. It has an ancient feel, it is very well kept and maintained, rooms are comfortable, service is great and has a great little spa and gym. Would recommend with no hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about our property.
My team and I are happy to know that you enjoyed our Palacio del Inka.
Thank you for recommend us.
Best regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

just 2 nights in this lovely property
Delicious tea available 24 hours a day to help combat the high altidude, terrific service all around,a great classy spa
I had a sunny terrace and it was a pleasure watching the busy scenery and the church across the street
Deserves a revisit

Room Tip: get terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschwarzr, Gerente at Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for review our property.
It is satisfactory to know that the Coca tea helped to combat the high altitude.
We will be pleased to serve you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Arturo Schwarz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 169 in Cusco
3,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 169 in Cusco
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel

Property: Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Address: Plazoleta Santo Domingo 259, Cusco 51 84, Peru (Formerly Libertador Palacio del Inka Hotel Cusco)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cusco
#1 Green Hotel in Cusco
#2 Family Hotel in Cusco
#3 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio del Inka is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Starwood, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador Hotel Cusco
Cusco Libertador Palacio Del Inka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing