We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$659
US$588
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ninos Hotel Meloc(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$197
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,101)
Filter reviews
1,101 results
Traveller rating
522
407
116
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
407
116
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachu picchubaby llamaexcellent locationbreakfast barwelcome drinkthe main squaretour guidevery nice hotelbeautiful courtyardcoca leaf teaopen courtyardplaza de armascommon areascomfortable stayrestaurants and shopsconvenient locationfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 1,101 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This hotel has so much charm, particularly the courtyard. The staff is very welcoming and accommodating. We arrived very early, and were able to check into our room. What a treat since we flew through the night. The coca tea in the lobby was a nice treat too. Free wifi and spacious rooms were a plus. If it matters to you, there really wasn't much of a bar, but the city is filled with great night life, so we didn't mind at all.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barolo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Very Noisy hôtel due to major construction work in the hotel, next to the bed rooms.

No information had been displayed regarding this. This is a shame for a 4 stars hotel.

No possibility to have better room even after asking to change multiple times.

If you need some rest during the day, choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nounou06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed in this hotel on two occsions as part of an organized tour of Peru. While we were there they were very busy remodeling the entire place so there was some construction disruption (some areas blocked off, some hallways defined by plastic barriers, and some daytime noise, etc.). However, even with the construction we were pleased with the accomodations. On the first visit we had a standard room, about the same size as a standard motel room in the US, with a view of another building across a non discript courtyard. The bed was comfortable and amenities as expected. As this particular room had yet to be updated by the construction crew, it did show a bit of wear and tear.

On our 2nd visit later in the tour we were all upgraded to "courtyard side" rooms. It seems our tour guide complained about the construction noise during the day and got them to provide the upgrade on our return visit. WOW. These rooms were wonderful. King bed instead of a pair of regular doubles. Emense room, with seperate sitting area, new everything, great shower. Simply marvelous. The front door opened directly to the hote's central courtyard which was very convenient. Due to topography our room which faced the street was about 5-7 feet below street level so even though there was a window rather than looking up at all the passing people we kept the drapes closed.

In the hotel courtyard during the day was a Peruvian lady in traditional peruvian clothing (see picture) weaving that marvelous colorful cloth typical of the area and she had a baby lallma (or maybe it was an alpaca) with her. Quite picturesque.

The Old section of Cusco has several squares or plazas, the main one being Plaza de Armas. Then there are several others within a few blocks. This Hotel is within 50 yards of one of these plazas and within 2.5 blocks (less than 5 minute walk) of Plaza de Armas where the main action is. There's lots of shopping nearby for both "tourist" stuff as well as fashion and regular items (drugstore, market, etc) as well as an outrageous number of restaurants - mostly ringing Plaza de Armas.

As Cusco is at 11,200 ft elevation, having a hotel so close to many of the main attractions of the area is a great advantage for people who live their normal life at or near sea level. It's very easy to just walk 10 minutes back to the hotel for a quick rest when the altitude gets to you. Then an hour later resume your sight seeing.

The only real annoyance is that there are always 2 or 3 very persistant street venders on the sidewalk in front ot he hotel entrance that you must navigate through as you come and go. This is to be expected in third world countries but coming from the US we're not used to it. What we found worked is to ask them their name and tell them your interested but later. Then each time you pass by say something like (Hi Jane, really like your whatever, I'll be sure to get one before we leave." Then you only need to deal with a real "No thank you" one time when you exit with your suitcases and ar jumping on your bus or into your taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly updated room. If you have the $$ go for the big rooms around the central courtyard.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Califdan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

At check-in we were greeted with coca leaf tea (supposed to help with the altitude). Great hotel that was once the home of the governor of Peru or something like that. Rooms were nicely furnished and the staff very accomodating - to the point of giving me a 3 prong adapter for my PC. Breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czmdivenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We were there 3 nights at the end of our Peru trip. Location is very good. Hotel is under construction and the pounding started just before 8 am and continued till after 6 pm. Open areas of hotel were very cold, such as walking from our room to the restaurant. Bar and restaurant must be changed now since they look nothing like the pictures we see here. There is absolutely no view at all. Actually no windows whatsoever in the restaurant. Bar is actually 4 chairs at one end of the restaurant near a fireplace. First meal at night was horrible. Breakfasts were good. Dinner second night was good, and watched over carefully by the food and beverage manager. Internet was weak and kept cutting out. Courtyard was cute and location was very close to plaza del armes. Wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank mickeyb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews