We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
533
411
117
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
411
117
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachu picchubaby llamaexcellent locationbreakfast barwelcome drinkthe main squaretour guidevery nice hotelbeautiful courtyardcoca leaf teaopen courtyardplaza de armascommon areascomfortable stayrestaurants and shopsconvenient locationfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We have stayed twice at the hotel in March 2013. First for three nights upon arriving in Cusco & second on our return from MP. The hotel offered to meet us at the airport upon arrival for a free shuttle . We were more than pleased to see a representative of the hotel upon arrival . The check in process was simple and without fuss and the porters took our luggage to our rooms . Based on TripAdvisor,s previous reviews we were allerted to the possible noise emerging from the street. Armed with this useful bit of information we have requested & were given good quiet rooms . The breakfast was adequete but nothing to shout home about . The hotel helped us to organise tours in and around Cusco which went very well without hitches. They also arranged for us a private driver for the day . The driver Santiago took us to Pisac market and went around with us to various parts of this lovely market . We were there on Sunday which is the best day to visit the Pisac market . From there we were taken to the Sacred valley and we had a decent buffett Lunch with music and a show . The hotel stored our luggage whilst we travelled light to other parts of Peru . We have also found the location of the hotel to be good such few minutes from the main square so we could nip in and out of the hotel on foot without the need for a Taxi .

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the modern section of the hotel away from the street and Highest floor as they have a lift.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bullings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

We are pleased that your stay with us has met their expectations.
Thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is well positioned for walking around cuzco. It is a lovely relaxing oasis in a busy town. We stayed twice, one room was large and quiet and the next was so small we couldn't put 2 suitcases on the floor at once, there was only one glass in the room so i was thinking it was usually used for single occupancy, this smaller room was also noisy. The both rooms were clean and comfortable with wifi. The breakfast has a good selection and well stocked and best of all it starts really early in the morning for early pickups. All the staff we met were exceptional !! A recommended place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllyAussie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, tomaremos en cuenta su observación para mejorar nuestro servicio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We spent four nights at this hotel and were very pleased with accommodations and service.

Upon arrival, we were immediately served cups of coca tea. An urn of water was kept hot 24 hours a day in the lobby and the coca leaves were provided for making tea at any time.

Since I am a "first thing in the morning" coffee drinker, my husband would go to the lobby to get himself a cup of tea and a large mug of hot water for me. Since I brought my own instant coffee, I was able to enjoy that in my room.

We were in the newer part of the hotel, which was undergoing renovations. The hotel was previously the Picoaga and had been renamed the Costa del Sol Ramada. The older part of the hotel was originally a colonial-era mansion which was built by the Marquis de Picoaga. It surrounded a lovely central courtyard.

Our room overlooked a separate smaller courtyard (in the newer area) and it was very quiet. It was large with two double-size beds and very clean. The bathroom was modern and clean, as well.

In order to get to our room, we passed through the original courtyard and into a large open room with a huge fireplace. On one evening, we enjoyed the fire while sipping drinks.

There is a restaurant in the hotel and the food was very good. A breakfast buffet was included with our room charge and it provided a large variety of foods daily.

The staff was extremely helpful. One morning as we sat in the lobby waiting to be picked up by our guide, they noticed that we seemed anxious. Our guide was late and we had no contact phone number for him. The staff managed to find a number and made a call for us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Texans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013
Google Translation

Nos sentimos muy complacidos y agradecidos que haya tenido una muy buena estadía con nosotros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great location ! 1 block from plaza de armas. Rooms are modern , clean , and comfortable. Breakfast was good, free and had an awesome variety.
Transfer from airport to hotel was free. You have to coordinate with the hotel prior to arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoeamandaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

we are glad that your stay with us was comfortable, Many thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Wonderful courtyard with plenty of character as you walk into the hotel. Warmly greeted wth a cup of hot coca tea which helps with acclimatising in Cusco. The check in process was smooth and the hotel rooms were nice and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Manager at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

We are delighted that your stay with us have covered your expectations.
Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews