We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel in a perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Out of all of the 4 and 5 star hotels we stayed at on our honeymoon across Peru, this was the most perfect hotel for us. As other reviews have mentioned, it can be a bit noisy at times but usually only for a few minutes. It is in the historic section of Cusco, just minutes walk from the Plaza de Armas, the Qorikancha, the San Cristobal basilica and many nice restaurants. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are the most helpful out of all of the hotels we stayed in. Breakfast was great and they even offered it as early as 4:30am for those of us who were getting on early morning trains to Machu Picchu.

Room Tip: Just know you have the option of being in a classic or contemporary room. The amenities and utiliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    343
    104
    29
    20
See reviews for
208
372
48
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights while in Cusco. Nice staff, restaurant was good, but busy. Beds were nice, bathroom was nice, our room was located right next to main street out front, so a little noisy. But, still managed to sleep. Older hotel but renovated well and certainly par for the course in Cusco. Used hotel computers and internet, worked fine. Location was a block or two from the 2 major squares in Cusco. So, location was good. The only problem we had, was the 110V plug in the bathroom didn't work, and I didn't have a 220V convertor with us. Staff brought me a convertor, but man was it large! Really old school convertor.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishboy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Other that what I will explain, the hotel has a great location, good breakfast and great staff. My first room was rather small but on my second stay, I got a larger room.

One morning i exchanged a $50 USD bill for soles. Upon my return to the hotel in the evening, I was advised that the $50 USD bill I had given was counterfeit. I was embarrased and immediatly gave them another $50 in exchane for the counterfeit bill.

Upon return to the United States, I did research on counterfeit money, specifically $50 bills. I learned that Peru is one of the highest producers of counterfeit $50 bills. My bank assured me that it was impossible for me to have received a counterfeit bill from the ATM as they have the means to reject the bills before dispensing to its customers.

I cannot say that the exchange of the real bill for the counterfeit one was done at the hotel or at the money exchange to which the hotel says rejected the money. The money was not checked with a pen as they do here in the US in front of you to verify the bilss authenticity.

I do however feel based on the information received here in the USA, that I was scammed. An expensive lesson...just be cautious and maybe write down the serial numbers before exchanging the cash.

Room Tip: Request a larger room...sooms rooms are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

The grounds are gorgeous, the room was perfect and the staff amazing. This is an authentic old colonial mansion, expertly restored. More importantly, all you need to to is walk out your door and you are in Cusco. Which is a great thing, because Cusco is magical. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dylan10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quepos, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
242 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

If you keep in mind, Cusco is a very old city and streets as well as buildings are crammed together, you will see the charm of this hotel. Fronted by a rock facade, you walk in and find a pretty courtyard and lobby. Rooms are clean although a little old and small but this you would expect from such an old place, staff are nice and friendly. Food in the hotel was very good and prices are not too bad. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to Cusco. Location is also very convenient for sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We chose this hotel from a recommendation by my sister-in-law who stayed here a couple of years previously. We were not disappointed.
The location within Cusco was perfect and we felt very welcome there by all the staff.
We were in the old part of the hotel and although the room was a little tired, it was comfortable. Would have been nice to have a bigger bathroom though. This was also true of the second room we stayed in(after our trip to Machu Picchu).
Breakfast was pretty good although not outstanding. We had a very early start one day and we were able to take a quick breakfast before service officially started, which was great.
Didn't eat in the restaurant, one of the reasons being that the lighting wasn't very welcoming although the menu looked good.
We like to stay in hotels with character and this certainly fit the bill. I would stay here again if I came back to Cusco.

Room Tip: We found that the room we had in the older section of the hotel was much quieter that in the new par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ju-ju60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our party of 2 families with 4 kids recently spent 2 nights at this hotel after visiting Machu Picchu. We had two family suites in the old part of the hotel. The hotel is very close to the central square and very conveniently located to restaurants around town. The old colonial part of the hotel is very quant and has a lot of character. The family suites were large with two rooms located inside one. The bathroom also had a jacuzzi. The kids enjoyed exploring the hotel and hanging around the central courtyard. There was an Andean craftswoman who sold crafts in the courtyard and kids loved watching her and playing with the little lamb she had with her.
The breakfast bar was pretty basic for a hotel this size, but adequate. They had eggs to order, the juices were not fresh, some fruit and cereal. Overall this was a good hotel and we were glad to have spent our two days in Cuzco here.

Room Tip: Try to snag a room in the old colonial section overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chulsoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.4 mi away
Casa Andina Private Collection Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#23 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco

Property: Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Address: Calle Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#23 Family Hotel in Cusco
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Costa del Sol Ramada is located in a colonial-era mansion that is considered part of the cultural heritage of the city of Cusco. The building dates back to the 17th century, when the Marquis de Picoaga arrived in the city and built himself a new home, employing stonework and murals. The hotel is divided between a colonial wing and a contemporary wing, combining stone archways, a beautiful patio, a fountain and original murals dating from the architecture of the 17th century with all the comforts of a modern, contemporary hotel. The rooms have been designed for the comfort of the guests and are spacious, peaceful and fully equipped. They have Wi-Fi internet connections, cable television, direct dial telephones, safe deposit boxes and a mini-bar. The hotel conserves all the beauty of an old colonial mansion and provides the welcoming service that will make you feel special during every day of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picoaga Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing