We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THIS PLACE! Noise, theft and awful breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Ranked #29 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We spent 3 nights there. The first night, we got no sleep as there was a VERY loud party under our room window. The only good thing was that they did move us to a quieter room for the next two nights. The location is excellent, 2 minutes walk from the main square. The hotel appears classy as you enter the old courtyard pictured on their website. The rooms there are top-end suites. The further back you go, the worse it gets. The lobby is cold and uninviting - gas heaters are not turned on, probably to save money. The rooms are grubby, with arks on the carpets. The breakfast is TERRIBLE. Same items every day, till they run out. Very poor food, with grumpy staff supposedly there to help. Orange juice runs out at 8am, they remove thet container rather than refill it. Bread runs out at 7.30, it takes 5 minutes to produce more.....etc.
Worst of all, there APPEARS to be a security problem with their own staff. A couple we travelled with had a large amount of money stolen from their room safe. Another traveller realised after leaving that she had 'lost' a pair of boots. I would strongly advise travellers to find alternative accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Right in the heart of the lovely square - in contrast with the rest of the city. Very Nice breakfast. Staff could not be more helpful. Very pleasant surroundings and decor. They were renovating some parts when we were there so it should be even better! Good internet connection but no wifi in our room - had to go to lounge. Free cocoa tea on arrival and whiskey sours at bar. Overall I would defiantly go back there if im in cusco again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILLFITZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, nos da gusto que disfrutó su estadía con nosotros, tomaremos en cuenta sus recomendaciones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights and had a very good stay. Rooms and hotel were very clean and nice. Staff was gentle and took good care of us. Rooms were large. View from our room was not nice, just to an adjacent building, but no problems. Breakfast hours were made for early riders, due to the train hours, started at 4:30, which was very convinient for us, that took the 6:40 train to Aguas Calientes, from Poroy, which is about 20 minsby car from the hotel..
Close the city center and the Plaza de Armas and the main restaurants in town.
My room was on the second fllor, small staris, which, even at 3.400 mts high, were not too bad.
Recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank VCMoreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our room was in the back of the hotel so we were not bothered with the noise. It was decorated in traditional style but with modern amenities. We ate the buffet for breakfast everyday and enjoyed the variety. Loved the courtyard when you first come into the hotel especially the Peruvian women dressed in traditional dress selling their wares with a lamb in attendance. My husband and I enjoyed sitting by the fire in the great room after a long day of sightseeing it was a great way to relax and talk about the things we had seen. The hotel was in a great location and everything was within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We found this hotel a few days before our trip as our initial hotel couldn't accommodate us upon our return from Machu Picchu. It ended up being the best hotel of all our stay in Peru. The price through Expedia was excellent (about $95 per night). But nothing compared to the service which was beyond expectations, for example, once someone hears you coming down the stairs they will rush to help you with luggage; the restaurant has the best pisco sour we had throughout all our stay in Peru, the staff were courteous and fast, and the food excellent. I will strongly recommend this hotel to any friend visiting Cusco in the future, and of course will be my first choice next time I visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgarcia718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Hotel is fantastically suited in cusco, you can get to anything in minutes.

Hotel is fantastically decorated around an olden courtyard, feels very original.

We had a room on the front of the hotel and wanted to kill someone after about 5 hours in the room. The noise is horrendous. There are car alarms going off every 5 mins (no joke), trucks, cars, buses go by and all love to use their horns whenever they can.

Great hotel, but get a room that is quiet, as for it as you check in. Wish we had known this.

We had breakfast included and it wasnt fantastic, but hotel breakfast buffets are not normally that good anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, one that is not on the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Out of all of the 4 and 5 star hotels we stayed at on our honeymoon across Peru, this was the most perfect hotel for us. As other reviews have mentioned, it can be a bit noisy at times but usually only for a few minutes. It is in the historic section of Cusco, just minutes walk from the Plaza de Armas, the Qorikancha, the San Cristobal basilica and many nice restaurants. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are the most helpful out of all of the hotels we stayed in. Breakfast was great and they even offered it as early as 4:30am for those of us who were getting on early morning trains to Machu Picchu.

Room Tip: Just know you have the option of being in a classic or contemporary room. The amenities and utiliti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#22 of 171 in Cusco
743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 171 in Cusco
3,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco

Address: Calle Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £58 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Costa del Sol Ramada is located in a colonial-era mansion that is considered part of the cultural heritage of the city of Cusco. The building dates back to the 17th century, when the Marquis de Picoaga arrived in the city and built himself a new home, employing stonework and murals. The hotel is divided between a colonial wing and a contemporary wing, combining stone archways, a beautiful patio, a fountain and original murals dating from the architecture of the 17th century with all the comforts of a modern, contemporary hotel. The rooms have been designed for the comfort of the guests and are spacious, peaceful and fully equipped. They have Wi-Fi internet connections, cable television, direct dial telephones, safe deposit boxes and a mini-bar. The hotel conserves all the beauty of an old colonial mansion and provides the welcoming service that will make you feel special during every day of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picoaga Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing