We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer care and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Ranked #29 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This is a centrally located hotel, a couple of minutes from Plaza de Armas. It is an old and lovely building from the 17th century, but with all the modern commodities. There are two standards when it comes to the rooms: the ones located in the main building, with old colonial furniture and thick atone walls (but nevertheless comfortable) and the ones located in the new building extension (with less character).
Breakfast is ok. They offer the basics, freshly prepared. We missed a wider choice of local dishes.
They offer free transfer from and to the airport, which is a plus compared to other hotels in Cusco. Coca tee in the lobby is also free of charge and a great relief for high altitude sickness.
Internet is free of charge but with a weak signal in some areas of the hotel.
Staff is friendly and courteous. The hotel driver was particularly nice and willing to help.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y recomendaciones nos encontramos realizando mejoras en la señal de internet, que tenga un Feliz año 2014!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is centrally located, very clean and a great value. The staff is super-friendly and extremely helpful. There is complimentary cocoa leaf tea in the lobby and reservation includes breakfast which was very tasty and offered several choices. The hotel is right off the main square so you can walk to many interesting restaurants and markets. It has a beautiful courtyard and is filled with amazing art- does not feel like a chain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilac8994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, nos da mucho gusto el que su estadía fue placentera, que tenga un Feliz año 2014!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel is very central and within walking distance to the Plaza de Armas. Straight across the hotel is a supermarket and an arty place selling Peruvian contemporary prints, quality t-shirts, and fashionable women's clothing. A good break from the thousands of tourist shops around Cusco. And the end of the street is a small market selling handicrafts. The hotel has strong wi-fi in the rooms and is free. Breakfast has got a lot of variety and fruit is fresh. The place was the old mansion of an early Spanish nobleman. A painting of the 'Marques and Marquesa' are in the reception. I enjoyed staying in a historical hotel and a good break from the modern hotels. The rooms we had is dark, dated and the view is of broken cement and an old pot plant. This room is 106, see if you can get another room other than 106. An English historical explanation of the place would make it more interesting for non-English speakers. There is one wall in the reception talking about the history of the place but it's in Spanish.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios y sugerencias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I just stayed there for three days. We were fascinated with this hotel where modern conveniences are perfectly blended with colonial architecture. All the personnel was very helpful, the rooms are gorgeous and the view towards the city from our bedroom was just great! There was very nice harp Peruvian live music for breakfast, which made it very pleasant. There are nice patios and several living rooms for visitors, in a very well taken care of colonial style. I only regret that we could not stay longer My only recommendation to this hotel is to try to improve the wifi signal, which is somewhat week at times.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a phenomenal room -what a view. Location is great. Layout of hotel - great. Room quality is great. Breakfast only fair. Service great.

Stay there and be happy

Its stupid to have to write 200 characters.

Room Tip: Get a view of Church of the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Complementary water is only available on the first night, after which you are charged 4s for the Coca Cola chemically 'enhanced' San Luis water. Other hotels in the area provide a bottle of water per day. The room was very basic and tired, but was clean. The shower really needed attention - sprayed in all directions and was either scalding hot or freezing cold (a point also made by other guests staying in the hotel). The restaurant was empty on both evenings and the bar is in the restaurant area, which added to the soulless nature of the entire hotel. During the evening, pan pipe Western pop music was playing - not sure why they think Westerners will like this when pan pipes sound better with the traditional folk music it was originally intended for. We had to ask for a lid for our bathroom bin and the room had a general smell of sweaty teenage boy socks which we couldn't actually remove, despite leaving the window open. Also, the toilet cubicles in the main reception area were enclosed by frosted glass, through which you could see everything the person inside the cubicle was doing. I prefer to pee in private. I'm really not sure how this hotel got its 4 stars, but to keep them, it needs a good overhaul, particularly in facilities and services. Much better other hotels in Cusco.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 144Loopy_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, siempre las recomendaciones y sugerencias son tomadas en cuenta para mejorar nuestro servicio e infraestructura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Ramada Costa del Sol was not our first choice for our vacation in Cuzco. However, it turned out to be one of the highlights of our stay. Even though this is an historic century old building, the rooms were modern, perfectly clean, and had the best mattresses we found in Peru. The hotel was quiet, and it was the only hotel we found in Peru where it was possible to sleep past 0700.
The restaurant is superb, with a fine mix of menu items for any taste. The staff was very helpful when one of our party became ill during our stay.
The Ramada will be our first choice the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Don't face the street, if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col_HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios y nos da mucho gusto el que hemos contribuido a que sus vacaciones sean placenteras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#22 of 171 in Cusco
743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#13 of 171 in Cusco
3,397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco

Address: Calle Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#16 Family Hotel in Cusco
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £57 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Costa del Sol Ramada is located in a colonial-era mansion that is considered part of the cultural heritage of the city of Cusco. The building dates back to the 17th century, when the Marquis de Picoaga arrived in the city and built himself a new home, employing stonework and murals. The hotel is divided between a colonial wing and a contemporary wing, combining stone archways, a beautiful patio, a fountain and original murals dating from the architecture of the 17th century with all the comforts of a modern, contemporary hotel. The rooms have been designed for the comfort of the guests and are spacious, peaceful and fully equipped. They have Wi-Fi internet connections, cable television, direct dial telephones, safe deposit boxes and a mini-bar. The hotel conserves all the beauty of an old colonial mansion and provides the welcoming service that will make you feel special during every day of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picoaga Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing