We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Ranked #29 of 168 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our booking at another hotel had been stuffed up so we were told we had to stay the night at this hotel. I was sceptical given the trip advisor ranking was well below where we planned to stay.

What a lovely hotel! The courtyard is magnificent and locals show their wares there, and they bring along their baby llama. Cheesy? You bet....but it makes for a nice atmosphere.

The room was clean, well-appointed, spacious and freshly painted. The restaurant food was absolutely delicious and perfectly cooked and presented. Staff everywhere looked like they enjoyed their job. Friendly, helpful and accommodating of my Spanglish.

Free shuttle to the airport was the cream on the cake. Not sure why this hotel is ranked #38 when one ranked #19 is 200 times worse in every respect than the Costa del sol. Thank you for such a lovely experience. I shsll never pooh pooh a large chain hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra que nuestros servicios e infraestructura pudo superar sus expectativas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    377
    115
    31
    20
See reviews for
235
412
52
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Turned out it was a palace of some Marquess...Such a beautiful building, reminded me of Seville, decorated and maintained with lots of carefully chosen art - both colonial and local. Our room had an excellent city view. I took about 20 pictured of the hotel and created a separate album for it on facebook. Restaurant is very good , we ate both breakfast and dinner there, service was perfect. they found us a city tour at the last moment, arranged taxi to the bus station very early morning when we were leaving for Puno and were very friendly and helpful. However majority of stuff did not speak English so we had some communication issues. Another thing - though we were staying at the new part of the hotel that had an elevator, in order to reach it we had to use the stairs. We were not feeling well at 3400 m and the steps were not welcomed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra e lhaber contribuido a que sus estadía en la Ciudad del Cusco fuera placentera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Our family of four stayed in one of the 4 person colonial suites. The location is excellent - we could walk to everything we wanted to see in the city. The hotel was clean and the bathrooms updated with lovely jetted tubs as well as showers. It had a queen size bed at one end, a little hallway with the bathroom off it, and 2 single beds in a room at the other end. Both bedrooms had satellite TV. Very good for our family though it would have been better if one of the rooms had a door so the adults could have a light on without disturbing the kids. We stayed one nigh in another similar room and it had the same layout but that King Size bed had an old, soft mattress. The hotel staff were great and the breakfast was good (but not lavish) - you can order an omelet but we would not have known this if I hadn't spotted someone eating one. I would not buy a meal in this typically overpriced hotel restaurant, however; we went for a quick lunch the day we arrived before heading off on a tour and paid a ridiculous amount for some uninspired sandwiches.

I would have rated the hotel higher but on Friday and Saturday night the restaurant next door played loud, dance party music until late - midnight on the Friday when it was apparently hosting a birthday party, and past 3 am on the Saturday. You could hear it quite clearly through the wall, which obviously needs soundproofing and has needed it for sometime. I'm sure everyone else on the 2nd level, and probably the first level, on this side of the Colonial wing of the hotel (the left side when you face the hotel from the street) had to wear earplugs to sleep those nights. One other complaint was the wifi - the internet was slow and unreliable, average for Peru, but for some mysterious reason the wifi signal itself got weaker the longer we stayed there and by the end we had to walk to were the router was on the wall and stand under it to get a strong enough signal.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the "left side" (when facing the building) of the colonial wing on week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bushey_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Google Translation
Agradecemos sus comentarios, nos encontramos dando soluciones a sus sugerencias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

On a recent 3 day excursion off ship to Cusco/Machu Picchu our group of 57 spent one night at the Hotel Costa del Sol Ramada Cusco. We were all EXHAUSTED after climbing and exploring for almost 14 hours when we arrived. After a big mix up in room assignments we were off to bed. This was at about 11pm and we all had a 4:15am wake up call to catch a flight to rejoin our ship. My room was very nice. Plain, clean, great bedding, and the biggest bathroom (really nicely appointed also) I have ever seen in a hotel. I hit those pillows and was out in an instant. Breakfast the next morning was EXCELLENT! Well laid out, lots of choices, and some of the best coffee I had on the entire trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoverBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y que nuestras instalaciones y desayuno fueran de su agrado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I was traveling with a large group, and we were in and out of Cuzco because we were doing the Lares Trail. This hotel was extremely accommodating to our needs:
1) When we arrived, we were greeted by cups of coca tea.
2) Breakfast buffet was included - and it was excellent
3) I planned my trip poorly and ran out of clean clothes, but the hotel staff laundered them within 2 hours.
4) They extended our checkout to 11 a.m. because we were simply too exhausted from the trek to checkout at 9 a.m.
5) One night I was too tired to go out to eat, and ordered room service. My order came within 20 minutes. It was delicious.
6) They held our bags in storage while we went on the Lares Trail. All of our luggage were exactly the way we packed them when we returned.
7) All the staff were courteous and friendly at all times.
I would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyBunny101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Google Translation
Nos da mucha satisfacción que los servicios e instalaciones del hotel cumplieron con sus expectativas. Muchas gracias por sus comentarios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have just came back from a short vacation in Cusco. The Ramada Costa de Sol is a very good hotel, the staff is very kind and they are willing to help you. Rooms are spacious and cozy. The hotel is located very close to the main square and the cathedral. It was the best option I chose when booking this hotel. Ah, beds are excellent, so comfortable!!!! An experience that makes a trip to Cusco even better.

Room Tip: the new part of the hotel offers the best rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myriam1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Google Translation
Nos da mucha alegría haber contribuido que sus vacaciones en Cusco sean placenteras . Gracias por sus comentarios.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel has a great location...close to square and San Pedro market. there's a resident baby llama there and a local woman selling her crafts! we had just come back from the Inca trail trek so to get a FULL size tub was a treat! The breakfast was AMAZING.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maritoñi R, Gerente at Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios, nos da mucho gusto que pudieran disfrutar de nuestras instalaciones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 168 in Cusco
1,411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#14 of 168 in Cusco
2,998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#22 of 168 in Cusco
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.3 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.1 mi away
Aranwa Cusco Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco

Property: Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco
Address: Calle Santa Teresa 344, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cusco
#23 Family Hotel in Cusco
#25 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Costa del Sol Ramada is located in a colonial-era mansion that is considered part of the cultural heritage of the city of Cusco. The building dates back to the 17th century, when the Marquis de Picoaga arrived in the city and built himself a new home, employing stonework and murals. The hotel is divided between a colonial wing and a contemporary wing, combining stone archways, a beautiful patio, a fountain and original murals dating from the architecture of the 17th century with all the comforts of a modern, contemporary hotel. The rooms have been designed for the comfort of the guests and are spacious, peaceful and fully equipped. They have Wi-Fi internet connections, cable television, direct dial telephones, safe deposit boxes and a mini-bar. The hotel conserves all the beauty of an old colonial mansion and provides the welcoming service that will make you feel special during every day of your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Del Sol Ramada Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Picoaga Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing