We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Fabulous Staff”
Review of Del Prado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Del Prado Inn
Ranked #88 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location, Fabulous Staff”
Reviewed 21 March 2008

This little hotel is located right off the Plaza del Armas in central Cuzco. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. We stayed one night then went to Machu Picchu and came back to the Del Prado. The bags we had left were waiting in our room when we returned. The wi-fi internet is not available in all of the rooms since the one wireless router is located downstairs on top of a cabinet. However, you can use it from the lobby or anywhere near the center of the hotel. As for the noise problems, yes, the hotel is located near two all-night discos. We were tired enough that it didn't make a difference however when I woke up in the middle of the night I could hear the constant "thump, thump" from the bass.

They do offer a small, complimentary breakfast with eggs, sausage, bread, cereal, yogurt and assorted juices. Good to start off the day but not very substantial.

I would return to this hotel but I would probably bring earplugs just in case.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Brood225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    110
    33
    10
    12
See reviews for
41
101
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2008

easy to call and email for reservation, they organize as well the trips for you (if you like) e.g. valle sagrado, macchu picchu, city tour etc. Very nice and helpful staff, the hotel is at the corner of plaza de armas (main square), better you can not be in Cuzco. Individual heating/cooling system in house. Nice view for the plaza de armas (best at night) in the top floor.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank senormisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kraków
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2007

We were thoroughly satisfied with this hotel:
1. Very good communication by e-mail and phone (reservation, clarifications, special needs)
2. Convenient arrangement of additional services (taxi, sightseeing of Cuzco and vicinity with guide and entrances wherever necessary, trip to Machu Picchu - including train reservation, etrance, and guide). The Manager - Diana Mansilla Flower - runs also an efficient and reasonably priced travel agency. The tour guide - Maribel - was very nice and competent.
3. The best location in Cuzco.
4. Abundant breakfast
5. Very clean
6. Good service
7. Reasonable prices.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JurekKrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2007

we just stayed at the del prado nov 28 & nov 30 - and would recommend. Clean, nice folks, nice breakfast, friendly, willing to help. Nice location in center of town.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank pica21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2007

We stayed here in September 2007 for 2 nights after finishing the Inca Trail and we had booked a suite with a Jacuzzi as a treat for after the trail. The check in was very efficient and the member of staff who greeted us guessed our name before actually checking us in which gave you a feeling that they knew what was going on.

The room was as pictured on the internet and there was plenty of space, with a small sitting area with a sofa between the bed and the Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi in the room was huge and there was a separate en-suite bathroom with a shower over a bath. There were bathrobes provided in the room which was a nice touch.

The breakfast was perfectly adequate - with cereal, toast and some cooked food (although this was more warm than hot) and there was never more than a few tables occupied when we ate.

The hotel is just off one corner of the main square but feels like it is in the square itself but we didn’t experience any noise at night. The staff were helpful and friendly, for example suggesting not to go to the closest laundry shop as they have been known to ‘lose’ clothes and in helping to get a taxi from the square to the airport (s./6).

The hotel was clean throughout and seemed well run and I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in the centre of Cusco.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tom_n_caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2006

We stayed at the Del Prado Inn in August 2005. The room was nice, with a great view of the plaza out our window, the people were fantastically nice and enthusiastic, and the location can't be beat. The only downside was that our room (in the front of the hotel) was apparently over a disco which started up around 10-11 pm and went until pretty late. After lying in bead listening to the Thumpa-thumpa-thumpa of the dance music, we put in our earplugs and went to sleep...

Otherwise, it was a great value. The magnificent Inca wall in the breakfast area was pretty cool as well.

  • Liked — Location and people
  • Disliked — The disco next door
  • Tips/Secrets — Try to get a room in the back
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cycleDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2006

A cute little hotel that after three trips to Peru and a month's stay all around the country this last visit, Del Prado is our absolute favorite. Rooms are a bit dark, the hotel small, and furnishings are not U.S. five star level, which is the norm in Cuzco, but the hotel is immpeccable, with great feel, ambiance and service. Fabulous location just off the Plaza for quiet at night - but step out the door, go ten steps to the corner and you are in the middle of everything Cuzco! Most important - the people at Del Prado are the absolute best! They went far beyond the call of duty to help us with a number of misconnections and it was like having our own family - three thousand miles from home! Head and shoulders above four other hotels we have used in Cuzco, even a couple at much higher prices.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MikeyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#89 of 165 in Cusco
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#101 of 165 in Cusco
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
#94 of 165 in Cusco
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
#144 of 165 in Cusco
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#42 of 165 in Cusco
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Prado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Prado Inn

Property: Del Prado Inn
Address: Calle Suecia 310, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cusco
#40 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Prado Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Del Prado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Prado Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing