We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday suprise”
Review of Del Prado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Del Prado Inn
Ranked #90 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Birthday suprise”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We booked the romantic three night stay at del prado hotel. The location is superbe and our room with the jacuzzi was very stuffy with no outside window. However we were going out a lot so it wasn't so bad. However if you were to get the romantic three day perhaps ask for the large room with the jacuzzi. I would hate to think that that was free and that they give me the other one because of the 'deal'. Anyway. The people at Del Prado are extraordinarily helpful and very thoughtful. When we came back from dancing at a respectable 1.30 am they had a cake for me, so we had cake in the lobby. That's never happened to me before so I was delighted, like I'd won something. I liked this place very much but would book a better room if I go again.

Room Tip: If you get the romantic deal check it's not the room with no windows to the outside. Apart from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlealba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    111
    33
    10
    13
See reviews for
41
104
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly but it is located very close to the disco. If you plan on getting any sleep you will need the ear plugs they provide or you need to find another hotel. Not impressed at all however it was cheap.

Room Tip: Stay in a hotel away from the disco!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sycamore83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melchorynatty, Manager at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
Dear Mr Christopher,

We just read your comment about our hotel and we wanted to take few minutes from your time to explain you that there are many bars & Discos around the Plaza de Armas of Cusco, actually this is a problem between our mayor in Cusco and the owners of these places, since according to the Peruvian Law it is forbidden to have bars and Discos at the Historical Center, But these places are - all of the time - full with tourists, so they claim that the tourists are their main clients so since Cusco is a tourist city we can not close them.
We had invest a lot of money treating our rooms with a special insonorization system, so we think nowadays we reduce the noise in - at least - 50%, but we are continue working in order to improve this point in our hotel, so we can offer the best conditions to our clients.
Thanks for your time and for believing in us
Del Prado Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Our family of 4 stayed in one Quad room at the Del Prado. It was tight quarters and very stuffy since no window opened to the actual outside. Probably a good thing since there is a disco next door that was going strong until 5 am. Having said that, we asked for and received an electric fan which helped move the area around. The room was very clean and when we returned at night, the beds were turned down, ,whcih was a nice touch. The bathroom was adequate--not much water pressure but the bathroom was clean and certainly bigger than some I've been in. The location of the DelPrado is terrific--literally steps off the main Plaza. We walked to dinner every night. The staff was kind and spoke good English. I would recommend this for its location and cleanliness for sure; maybe would reconsider for sleep quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

This boutique hotel is perfectly located right in the Plaza de Armas. It's a quaint boutique hotel and the service is great. They greet you with coca tea at check-in. They keep tea and candy available in the lobby. If you can, request a room with a window or balcony facing the plaza.

Room Tip: Request a room with a window or balcony facing the plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephy1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilder, vt
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

My husband and I decided to stay here for our honeymoon. We stayed in the Jacuzzi suite and it was the best! The room was huge and it was cleaned so quickly and perfectly every day. The food was good and the staff was incredibly knowledgeable and helped us with all of our tours. I would recommend this to everyone!

Room Tip: Get the Jacuzzi Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chullumbillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

First of all, you can't beat the location of the Del Prado Inn. It is tucked right into the corner of the main square in Cusco, which gives you access to plenty of restaurants, bars, shops and tourist sites.

The staff at the hotel are extremely accomodating and very helpful. They were kind enough to hold our large suitcases overnight when we traveled to Machu Picchu for one night When we returned, they had already setup our hotel room for our final nights stay in Cusco and delivered our luggage to the room. They were also very helpful in coordinating pickup times with our tour groups and giving us any messages that were left for our attention.

The hotel rooms are very comfortable, cozy and clean. The inside of the hotel and the decor reminded me of a little village, which also added to the enjoyment of staying there. The free WiFi in the rooms was an added bonus. Unfortunately the hotel is located next to a night club, so if you are a light sleeper the booming dance music from 11pm - 3am might keep you awake. The staff is nice enough to provide earplugs; however, when you are trying to wake up at 6am to an alarm, wearing earplugs is not an option. Also, if you use a hairdryer, you might consider bringing your own. Each hotel room is equipped with a hairdryer, but they hardly blow any air and the air is not very warm.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I traveled to Cusco in November/December. This was a super cute little hotel with good breakfast foods, nice room with a jacuzzi, and coca tea given to us upon arrival (which I needed!) We could see the main square of town from our window so it was clearly within walking distance to most places we wanted to go. We never had to take a taxi anywhere in town. We felt safe at night and the front desk staff were super friendly. Also had good wifi and hot showers. No complaints! It was my favorite city during our trip and we will definitely go back someday!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BriD882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#89 of 167 in Cusco
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#98 of 167 in Cusco
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
#144 of 167 in Cusco
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
#94 of 167 in Cusco
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#42 of 167 in Cusco
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka II
Royal Inka II
#57 of 167 in Cusco
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Prado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Prado Inn

Property: Del Prado Inn
Address: Calle Suecia 310, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cusco
#40 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Prado Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Del Prado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Prado Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing