We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS b&b”
Review of Del Prado Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Del Prado Inn
Ranked #88 of 168 Hotels in Cusco
queensland australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOUS b&b”
Reviewed 24 October 2008

what a great little hotel in an excellent position - seconds from the beautiful square and lots of restaurants. staff were very helpful, booking a trip into the sacred valley and holding onto my luggage til my return from machu picchu. nothing was any trouble to the staff. great breakfast.

  • Liked — position and staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scotty48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    112
    34
    10
    13
See reviews for
41
106
35
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2008

We were already impressed by the location alone. Right off the Plaza Armas, very close to everything - restaurants, shops, sites, etc. I loved the authentic inca wall at the dining area (the hotel was a site of an inca nobleman's palace). The room we got had a balcony- so it faced the street. A novelty during the daytime, but a bane at night. The hotel sits next to a club that closes at 5am and if you are a light sleeper, either ask to switch rooms or use the ear plugs they provide daily. Otherwise, their rooms were a welcome comfort zone in comparison to the last hotel we were at on the first leg of our trip. Rooms were nice & clean, had cable tv, wifi, and a safe. Breakfast was good. Loved the traditiotnal peruvian cereal and strong coffee. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Fernando. When we slept overnight at aguas calientes in between days, we couldn't wait to get back to Del Prado where we stayed for the rest of our trip to Peru.

  • Liked — Location & cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noise at night
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dissolvedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

We did not have a reservation and showed up because of the location and good reviews. Everything that we read about this place was true. The people were really great and helped us with everything we needed. The rooms were very clean with great views.

The hotel is literally on the main plaza so it is a great location.

The breakfast was included and really good. One of the best things is that there is an original Inca wall in the building that they have preserved.

Overall this place was amazing and a great value!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2008

booked through Go2Peru.com.

The hotel is in a great location, right off the Plaza de Armes.
The rates may be a little high compared to a hostel.

Clean hotel and service is good, cocoa tea as soon as you arrive. English speaking manager who can help you make arrangements.

Other reviews are right, it is noisy being next to a club, you can hear bass. In fact, there are ear plugs in each room. And the rooms are small if you're getting separate beds.

Rest may be a big consideration here if you're doing a lot of hiking and outdoors stuff. Hotel has oxygen tanks, and yes altitude sickness is common, especially with the hilly streets in Cusco.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mageeisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

We were looking for decent, clean hotel in a good location for our 3-night stay in Cuzco before heading to Aguas Calientes, and found the perfect place. We liked everything about this hotel - the location (right off the main square), the price ($100 upgraded to the master room w/ jacuzzi...though we never used it), and the people - all so friendly and service-oriented. Our luggage was lost, and told the staff to look out for it ..when we came back from our Macchu Picchu trip, there it was - sitting in our hotel room waiting for us. We thought we'd never get it back. I highly recommend this hotel for people looking to be centrally located, but not pay too much.

  • Liked — Service, location by square/restaurants, etc., cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CATraveler30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We really liked this place. It's a nice location. The staff was wonderful. Breakfast was very good. We liked a room that only had a twin bed and they rearranged for us by bringing a double bed in there. Our room was small but had a nice view. It was a bit overpriced (i think we paid $70 or $80) but we arrived in high season without reservations sooooo..... The room was a bit smoky, there is a night club a door or two down that kept my husband awake. With earplugs it was not a problem for me.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank travelincritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY.NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

There are many better hotels in Csco. While the location is great, right on the square, it is located next to a club with music playing all night long. The rooms are so tiny, without windows or natural light. I recommend you find another place for the price.

  • Liked — locatin, except for club next door
  • Disliked — rooms were horrible
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CMSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IncasMoon, Manager at Del Prado Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2008
To whom it might concern
Our rooms and amenities are within or above international accepted standards, singles are small, so the prices are accordingly smaller, our employees are trained to the highest international standards and the ratio of service personnel to customers is almost one to one, our rooms are treated for noise reduction, natural light in very few inner rooms maybe in-direct, but the location is the greatest in all Cusco, it is unfortunate that the UN-LICENSE night club next door exceeded for few nights the acceptable noise levels, authorities are seeking to close them soon or have them compliant to the laws including the noise levels, we are also actively working in the courts and with the police toward the same goals.
As always if you have any question or concern do not hesitate to contact us anytime!!
Best regards!

Diana Mansilla
diana@delpradoinn.com
DEL PRADO INN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#93 of 168 in Cusco
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#101 of 168 in Cusco
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
#144 of 168 in Cusco
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#38 of 168 in Cusco
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
Amerinka Boutique Hotel
#95 of 168 in Cusco
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka II
Royal Inka II
#57 of 168 in Cusco
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Del Prado Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Prado Inn

Property: Del Prado Inn
Address: Calle Suecia 310, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Cusco
#40 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Del Prado Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Del Prado Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Prado Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing