We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loreto Boutique Hotel
Ranked #31 of 445 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

stayed here for two nights -- friendly staff, good breakfast, reasonable price, GREAT location. only downside was that our room faced the alleyway -- the beautiful one w/ the Inca stone work -- and boy, was it loud at night! every drunken teenager in Cusco caterwaulled his / her way down that alley between 11 p.m. and 3 a.m.... Other than that, though, I'd go back in a NY (Lima?) minute.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the alley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dedruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    144
    75
    18
    16
See reviews for
95
131
33
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in the low season following a trip to Machu Picchu. I had stayed here 15 years earlier, before the 'Boutique' was added to the name (and the prices inflated with everything else in Cusco). Having moved from a more expensive Casa Andina hotel nearby, we were surprised immediately at how huge the room was. We had an upstairs 'quadruple' which gave us plenty of space to spread out and repack. The three or four service people we saw seemed to do everything from staffing the front desk to making breakfast, but service didn't suffer. They were all friendly and helpful. We had left some bags with them before our overnight trip to Machu Picchu, and they were put in our room prior to arriving. the place does have character, which I really liked. The first floor rooms have the Inca stone walls, which is where I stayed on my earlier visit. This time the upstairs room seemed warmer. The window opened onto the classic Loreto walkway, which was neat but seemed to echo and amplify sounds at night, which was the only downside.

Room Tip: Upstairs room facing alley can be a little loud on weekend nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We spent 6 nights at the Loreto Boutique Hotel in Cusco, Perú before hiking the Inca Trail. We were highly pleased with our accommodations and the friendly staff and service. They arranged to pick us up at the airport (included in the cost of the room), and the moment we arrived, they offered us coca tea--as well as plenty of advice--to help us deal with the altitude. We stayed here both at the beginning and end of our trek, 3 different rooms in all, and they were all quite nice.

We have three important "must haves" for lodging: cleanliness, comfortable bed, and private bath. The Loreto provides all three. It is much more than a hostel and has reasonable rates for the quality of the rooms and service--both of which we consider much more than "basic." The staff was so friendly and helpful with any question or concern we had. They even printed out our boarding passes for our trip home while we were on our trek--important for us as we had been bumped by LAN on our original flight from Quito, apparently because we hadn't been able to check-in online the night before the flight.

We found that hot water was more likely to be plentiful around 7 or 8 at night while others were eating. (This was the case in every hotel we stayed in during our 3 weeks in Perú and Ecuador.) Breakfast was delicious (coffee, tea, jam, butter, cheese, meat, yogurt and eggs) and we noticed they were able to accommodate special requests, for fruit, for example. Staff was also available to arrange both city (group) tours and a tour of the Sacred Valley with guide by private car, all at reasonable rates.

We loved the location--steps from the Plaza de Armas where some kind of demonstration or celebration seems to take place on a daily basis. We actually liked that we could hear when a celebration started and were delighted to find school children dancing and parading in colorful costumes. There is some noise associated with being so close to a main tourist attraction, but it was minimal and never went on late at night. A "white noise" app on my phone solved any associated inconvenience.

We loved our stay in Cusco and at the Loreto. We recommend it highly for those who like lodging with a local flair.

Room Tip: Our room on the courtyard was a bit larger but also noisier early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Loreto sits right next to the cathedral in Plaza de armes. It's very convenient to walk around as most of places are around the Plaza de armes.

The frontdesk staff are nice but with very basic English. Sometimes it's frustrating to communicate with them But the owner is very nice and easy to talk to.

The hot water system is not the best as if other room having shower the same time, you'll only get drizzling water while you shower...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sisyli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed here during a family trip. Rooms and bathrooms were clean, breakfast was nice, the location was excellent, and hotel staff very nice and responsive.

The three rating is due to how very, very noisy our room was. We were located in a room with an Inca wall, which we thought was really cool...until we realized the other side of this wall was a small (and apparently very popular late at night) ally-way. When even my kids, who can sleep soundly through thunderstorms, complain that outside noise woke them and they could not sleep, and have dark circles under their eyes, I know the exterior noise is too much and it's not just my being a light sleeper.

If you stay here, enjoy the Inca wall in the lobby and request an interior room...the Inca wall is really cool, but being able to get some rest is even nicer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinmomz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Has 'boutique' touches, just enough to justify 10% price difference with its 'sister´hotel upstairs, the Casa de Selenque, but best included breakfast on my entire trip and staff were friendly and helpful during my short stay. Inca walls feature in the reception area and in some of the rooms apparently.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcadejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This may have been the best hotel we stayed in during our stay in Peru. The staff at Loreto are very friendly and attentive. The first breakfast was very poor just fresh orange juice,egg fried or scrambled. fresh bread butter and jam. When we complained to the girls, they must have passed on our complaint as the next morning we were offered yoghurt, ham and cheese and the rest. We stayed for two nights then went to Machu Picchu for the night and on our return found that they had kept our same rooms which we liked very much. We then went off for another 2 nights to visit Lake Titicaca and they were happy to look after our suitcases once again. On our arrival from both trips they had organized for a taxi driver to pick us up at a good rate. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all as although they dont have a lift, they offer rooms on the ground floor. The rooms are not of the same standard as ours was large and airy and even had a safe and a wardrobe yet our friends were not so lucky as they had a pokey room without a window and no wardrobe nor a safe. Maybe its a matter of luck !!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VickiHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#66 of 165 in Cusco
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
Yabar Hotel Cusco Suite
#143 of 165 in Cusco
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loreto Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loreto Boutique Hotel

Property: Loreto Boutique Hotel
Address: Loreto 115 | Main Square - Cusco, Cusco 08000, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 445 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loreto Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loreto Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing