We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Ranked #4 of 400 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

There were 5 of us, who stayed 2 nights there. Rooms were ok, but walls are not thick, and you can really hear what your neighbors are doing. WiFi worked from time to time, breakfast was not plentiful. What we liked for sure was helpful staff (especially want to mention Angel) and cozy veranda.

I would recommend this hotel for them who do not want to waste money, interested in authenticity, like to see all cuzco beneath and who is strong enough to climb uphill. The central square is 5 minutes walk (down) or 20 minutes (up)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank comnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

We happened to walk into this hostal and immediately liked it. The rooms were spacious, clean and modern. We thought the bed was very comfortable, enjoy the hot shower with great pressure and really enjoyed amenities such as cable TV and wifi. Also, the location in San Blas is great and the distance into the Plaza de Armas was a nice walk - enough distance away, but not too far. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHBPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed for three nights but had to change rooms after one night due to the excessive noise at night. The first room I was assigned was right next to reception and was very noisy with people coming and going throughout the night and early morning.

The receptionist was not at all suprised when I complained and asked to be moved. I would guess that guests in rooms 1 & 2 alongside the reception area frequently complain about noise. The second room I was given, in the newer part of the hotel was better but it was next to the cleaners cupboard and she started work very early so again there was early morning door slamming and general clanking of buckets etc. I stayed in June both rooms were cold in the evening.

As other reviewers have said the hotel is situated high up in the backstreets of Cusco so for anybody with mobility problems this could be an issue. Overall the hotel offers value for money but avoid the rooms close to the reception area.

Room Tip: Take a room away from reception in the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cellargas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We stayed here for the rest of our days in Cusco and though it was more expensive than the last place it was so worth it. The gardens were great for sitting out (when it wasnt raining) and we thought the staff was by far the best trained we had come across in Peru so far. They went out of their way to accommodate us all in the same room even though there were four of us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danifri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Even though Tika Wasi is a little bit farther from the Plaza de Armas than some other options it is one block from the San Blas Plaza and offers great service. We wanted some agency and restaurant recommendations and the staff was really helpful. 100% recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhoRit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

It was great to sit (and work) in the courtyard and enjoy the 20C weather in Cusco, rather than Hurricane Sandy aftermath in Ontario. Location was good, notably free of barking dogs (which seem to be rather common in Peru). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed in two hostals in Cusco (the other one was Corihuasi). Both were very good, but if I was going back, this is the one I would choose first. It is in the most interesting part of Cusco, San Blas, with lots of restaurants, etc to choose from. About 10 mins walk from town square. Although it has a modern look, it retains a Peruvian charm with pictures dotted around. There are several quiet lounges to relax in, plus a charming garden with hammocks and garden furniture. The rooms are large, airy, clean and well equipped, with tv and heater. Ample hot water. Very good breakfast with a fair choice of food at breakfast. Free tea/coffee on tap near reception. Really helpful staff. Stored my luggage while I was away on a tour for a few days. Booked taxis for us. Cheap laundry.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#10 of 171 in Cusco
939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#35 of 171 in Cusco
789 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 400 in Cusco
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tika Wasi Casa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tika Wasi Casa Boutique

Address: Calle Tandapata 491 | corner of Siete Angelitos, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tika Wasi Casa Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run boutique hostel located in the city of Cusco, Peru. Our name, Tika Wasi, which in quechua means "house of the flower" is descriptive of the environment you will find here: spacious gardens and beautiful common areas with plant life to relax or read a book. We offer various types of lodging and our reception is open 24 hours in order to accommodate any and all of your needs at any time, day or night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tika Wasi Casa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Tika Wasi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing