We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel and not expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Ranked #3 of 340 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tilcara, Argentina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and not expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed hete for 4 nights. Overall it was great. The room was funny though...we stayed in number 13 which is decorated like a kids room. I believe all their rooms are different. It was clean and comfy, hot water at all times. They provide tea and overall great service. Breakfast was fine, eggs, fruits, cereals. The garden area is very relaxing. I would rate it as a 3 star hostel. However, if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs. It can be noisy in the morning as they are constantly working in the garden or doing maintenance. If you have bad luck some guests might not consider other people and slam doors at 3am. But that is not the hotels fault. I would recommend this hostel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajando4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    108
    34
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
163
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel for a few days just before going to Machu Picchu and we had a great experience. The hotel is in the lovely and very charming neighbourhood of San Blas but you can walk down to town and it's only a ten minute walk. The hotel has a great garden area with beautiful views of the city and the rooms are lovely and very clean. The staff are very helpful and can speak English and the breakfast oh my god the best breakfast we had in South America: plentiful, varied and yummy. Don't hesitate and stay at the Tika Wasi in Cusco, it's also very affordable for such a nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,998 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,645 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed before and after the Inca Trail. Staff were very helpful when hiring walking poles and boots, and we left our main bags here while doing the trail. My room was in the lower part of the hotel, below reception, the room was huge. Opposite is the main building with breakfast room on the second floor and a brilliant view across Cuzco. The location is perfect, just a ten minute walk to the centre. Laundry and internet are available just one street away. Best part was the garden and the swinging chairs. After doing the Inca Trail many in my group wanted a big celebration in town. In reality you might just want a decent bed and a chance to rest your aching feet. Those garden swings were perfect post trek relaxation.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolyon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent 5 nights in Tika Wasi and were not disappointed at all. The hotel is really charming, quiet, peaceful and very well located. It is only a 10mn walk to the main square, Plaza de Armas, but going down these narrow paved streets of San Blas neighboorhood is really worth it. Also the hotel has this amazing view over Cuzco and is really close to Saqsayhuaman Inca site. The staff was very friendly, smiling and helpful. Special thanks to Gleem and Carmen for their help during our stay. Don't hesitate to choose this hotel

Room Tip: Room 11 is groundfloor and may be a bit noisy as the groudnfloors are really nice, with fire and sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This review a way late. My wife and I spent a few days here before we we did our week long trek to Machu Piccu in April 2013. Perfect spot. You can easily walk to all cultural aspects of the city. Plus, they kept our extra luggage during our trek. Thanks again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in Tikawasi three different times during our Cusco visit last April. We had machupicchu and the Amazon in between so we left most of our luggage in the hostal.
About the hostal, it is a charming B&B with a lovely view in the heart of Cusco. The hostal is clean, tidy, has hot water, laundry, oxygen (in case of altitude sickness), wifi (in lobby but sometimes work in room too), and complimentary breakfast (omelet, bread, juice, cereal and fruits are among the common).When we first arrived, Carmen the receptionist helped us with everything: info about Cusco, tour, restaurant, taxi or simply anything we wanted / needed to know. Carmen and her other two (male) colleagues are speaking good english too! During our second visit after the machupicchu, Carmen also helped us with booking a small tour with a private taxi to visit some ruins nearby Cusco (70 soles).
Since we checked in and out several times in this hostal, Tikawasi doesn't ask us to pay the bill every time we checked out. Instead, the receptionist suggested us to pay everything on our last day (after the amazon). Very practical! Overall, we felt very happy with Tikawasi.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Windi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Walk down the narrow streets of beautiful, historic Cusco and slide back a glass door to reveal a surprisingly large hotel. Tika Wasi is absolutely beautiful and has a dedicated, welcoming staff who were willing to help us plan day trips and taxis as needed. It doesn't hurt that the daily breakfast is delicious and there is tea/coffee readily available close to an outdoor space with a great city view.

Room Tip: Rooms with views cost a bit extra, but even those "without a view" are pretty great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madski252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 163 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#33 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#25 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.0 mi away
B&B-Hotel Pension Alemana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tika Wasi Casa Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tika Wasi Casa Boutique

Property: Tika Wasi Casa Boutique
Address: Calle Tandapata 491 | corner of Siete Angelitos, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 340 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tika Wasi Casa Boutique 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run boutique hostel located in the city of Cusco, Peru. Our name, Tika Wasi, which in quechua means "house of the flower" is descriptive of the environment you will find here: spacious gardens and beautiful common areas with plant life to relax or read a book. We offer various types of lodging and our reception is open 24 hours in order to accommodate any and all of your needs at any time, day or night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tika Wasi Casa Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Tika Wasi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing