We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Ninos Hotel Meloc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ranked #25 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the nicest hotel during our trip in Peru. Love the chill out atmosphere and the cuisine. Everything is clean, ready, fresh and organic. And the staff is amazing, very friendly and helpful. It wasnt't the cheapest as we ate there a lot but the money are worth spent and for the good cause. Loved it lots.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zsimkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice stay here. Rooms are located around a charming courtyard. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the continental style breakfast is delicious (not included). Location is good only a few mins walk from the main square. Our room was clean and tidy but quite simple. There was no window and the room got a bit cold (tho the small electric heater helped). Also bed was on the firm side. Overall a charming a very 'authentic' feeling option. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sjjbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Such a cute hotel. The rooms surround a beautiful courtyard with a fountain. Some of the rooms have a shared bathroom. This didn't bother us, but it might be something to look into when you book. The staff was wonderful. They were always very helpful. They provided suggestions for things to do around town and easily arranged taxi services for us when needed. This hotel also donates to local children. You are helping a good cause when you stay here! They don't include breakfast but they have a very reasonably priced restaurant in the hotel. We had breakfast and dinner there and both were very good! I would totally stay here again!

Room Tip: Back side is away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tews20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The story of the Ninos Hotel is near and dear to my heart. Read about it on their website but the short story is a woman wanted to help local kids and opening this hotel became a way to make that happen.

The place itself is tranquil, calming and pleasant. The food in the restaurant is also wonderful... especially the fruit smoothies.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We recommend to stay at Ninos Hotel in Cusco. The Hotel is located in the centre of Cusco (5 minutes walk to the Plaza). It has a nice setting and the rooms are clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed there three times during our trip. We could store the luggage and they also moved it to the Hotel at Calle Fierro. Breakfast is delicious and they offer a wide choice. Also for lunch and dinner they offer good food. The prices are moderate and you finance with your expenses the children projects. We hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I don’t need to repeat what everyone else says. I had a single room with shared bathroom for a bargain $25 a night. The bathrooms are kept spotlessly clean, the restaurant serves great food and the staff are all warm and welcoming. The courtyard is a great place to relax and chat to other travellers too.

The only minor complaint I have is that there is a notice about daily visits to their child-aid project. I asked twice about this but never got any response, which is a shame as one of the reasons I stayed here was after watching a Dutch documentary several years ago which showed how the owner had built up the business, and the joy it brought to the children who benefit from it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Bergkamp9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Ninos Hotel in June 2014. I used it as a base station so I stayed for three days then left for a few days and then returned for another couple days. I did this a few times and the hotel was great. They stored my luggage for no additional fee while I was gone. Since I stayed at the hotel over three iterations I was able to experience three different rooms. The rooms were clean and simple. The rooms are nicely decorated but simple. Don't expect 4 star luxury amenities. The hotel was very clean and cute. The hotel had free wifi which I found to be reliable and fast. The hotel had a restaurant that was good. This is not a party hotel and the guests seem to be a good mix of couples (young and old) as well as families. This is a great value and strongly recommend this gem.

Room Tip: It is a small hotel with all rooms entering the cute courtyard. Can't go wrong with any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Global-Bivouac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#42 of 171 in Cusco
209 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#39 of 171 in Cusco
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#67 of 171 in Cusco
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.5 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#35 of 171 in Cusco
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Meloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Meloc

Address: Calle Meloc, 442 | 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Cusco 051, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £23 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ninos Hotel Meloc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All profits generated by Ninos Hotel go the Ninos Unidos Peruanos Foundation that provides food and education to up to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco. As a guest of our hotel, you can visit the foundation premises everyday and make extra donation if you wish. Our hotel is situated close to the Main square, called Plaza de Armas. We offer you a great variety of meals and beverages that you can enjoy in our beautiful colonial patio. You can also enjoy the city center with it's museums, restaurants, bars and many touristic highlights. Our hotel will keep your luggage in a safe place during your trip to the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Machu Picchu, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ninos Hotel Meloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing