We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ninos Hotel Meloc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ranked #25 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The location was central, the breakfast was tasty, and we supported a good cause. My wife noted how clean the room was, even though it was a little small. For the price, the value was outstanding. We would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank csalonga89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    289
    65
    19
    11
See reviews for
154
443
109
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a boutique hotel inn. It's probably closer to being a hostel than a full hotel. It's very cute and just want you need, especially if yo're about to start a long trek. We stayed there in late July and early August in two different rooms - one before our trek and one after.
Only a few blocks from Plaza de Armas (restaurants, stores, etc)

Pros
Rooms with private bath (not all have this so be sure to ask)
Cute courtyard for reading, eating, etc
Great little restaurant
While the rooms are usually cold with tile flooring, they do have space heaters in each room
Offer same day laundry service - comes in handy after trek
Wi-Fi isn't very reliable and the phone doesn't work - they had a lot of excuses for this one

Cons
The staff isn't very helpful when it comes to questions you may have. Part of it is a language barrier but part also seems they simply don't know how to help tourists
Overcharge for water - this isn't uncommon, but there's a grocery store directly across the street where you can pay a fraction to stock up on water
Storage for bags during your trek

For how inexpensive they are, it's a great bargain. Cusco has much cheaper and much more expensive "full-service" hotels, but this is a great mix of both.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
137 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed in twelve different hotels in Peru. This had more character than most!
The rooms are basic, but we found them very comfortable for a night.
The food in the cafe was really good and freshly prepared. We had both an evening meal and breakfast the following morning (not included), and then chose to come back for lunch a few days later when we came back into Cusco for a day.
Location was good - it's about seven minutes to walk to the Plaza del Armas (nearest cash machine)
That all profits go to a charitable foundation to help disadvantaged children is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJRT_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed in the Ninos Hotel in September 2012 for two nights and enjoyed it immensely. Everything was very clean and neat and the food was amazing, the hostel staff were very helpful and accommodating and spoke English very well. The only complaint I have is that the rooms were very small for a 6 foot 3 man, but otherwise, a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor have larger doors (the doors on the upper floor are quite small if you'r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pprest00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I loved staying here, and will definitely recommend it to all! Proceeds from the hotel go towards looking after local children, but it is also a great hotel too! The architecture is quaint, the service is pretty good, and the food was just lovely. I found it to be a great place to relax before and after my trek. Next time, I'll stay here again :)

Room Tip: Despite what others say, I liked the upstairs rooms facing the street, as they have big shutter wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thejollytravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is very quaint and beautiful. Nice courtyard, super cute rooms, good wifi, with an easy walk to the plaza de armas. The restaurant was very good and very romantic with the wood burning stove. If you stay here, you should definitely go and visit the child aid project. They give free tours every day at 4:30 to show you how the ninos project began. I highly recommend this. The only downfall is the very cute courtyard can be very noisy in the morning. If you don't mind being woken up early, then without a doubt, stay here. If you want to sleep in, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zrturrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice, in different rooms. It is clean and in a great part of town. There were a few minor inconveniences, however, including lack of hot water, electrical outlets (in both rooms) that didn't work (which means the space heater didn't work either), and the lack of an included breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank timothy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#52 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#35 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Meloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Meloc

Property: Ninos Hotel Meloc
Address: Calle Meloc, 442 | 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Cusco 051, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#17 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ninos Hotel Meloc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All profits generated by Ninos Hotel go the Ninos Unidos Peruanos Foundation that provides food and education to up to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco. As a guest of our hotel, you can visit the foundation premises everyday and make extra donation if you wish. Our hotel is situated close to the Main square, called Plaza de Armas. We offer you a great variety of meals and beverages that you can enjoy in our beautiful colonial patio. You can also enjoy the city center with it's museums, restaurants, bars and many touristic highlights. Our hotel will keep your luggage in a safe place during your trip to the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Machu Picchu, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ninos Hotel Meloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing