We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$425
US$384
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$659
US$588
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$197
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
737
316
72
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
316
72
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet childrenlocal childrenworthy causemoney goesshared bathroomprivate bathhot waterspace heatersunny courtyardinca trailmachu picchulaundry servicecentral courtyardwe loved our stayrooms are cleanwarm blanketsmain plaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Very friendly staff, free wifi was available. A bit farther from the main plaza than other hotels but still walking distance. I paid $44 USD per night for 1 person with private bathroom, and a few nights later paid $20 USD per night for 1 person with shared bathroom. (Shared bathroom was kept very clean). Breakfast was not included, but the small onsite "cafe" sells breakfast and simple food and drinks (orange juice was S/4, bottle of water S/1.50). The rooms had warm blankets and space heaters. The central courtyard with seating is pretty, but was too chilly to use. (Note: noise can travel easily in the courtyard and there are often travellers departing at 5:30am and you might be woken if you are a light sleeper). Taxi from cuzco airport cost S/10.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Short story: I want to live at Niños.
Long story: We are pretty strict budget travelers, and there are some real deals to be found in Cusco. However, I was playing around on the internet more than a year before we even booked our tickets to Peru, and I came across the Niños site. I knew that even though it was at the top end of our budget, when we went to Peru, we would stay there. The fact that the extra tiny bit of money that we were paying was going to go to an amazing cause, and that was even before we got there and saw this place in person. It is one of the most charming places I've ever been in my life. It is simple, stylish and ... well, it's just perfection. We stayed in a smaller room and used the shared bathroom, which I would recommend to anyone. The shared bathrooms are immaculate at all times, as is the rest of the hotel. Great hot water and water pressure, which wasn't always the case at other hotels we stayed at in Peru. The bed was comfortable and warm, with good linens and great pillows.
And the staff, oh, the staff. They are outstanding—easily the friendliest group we met anywhere. They were eager to help, always kind and friendly and accommodating. We ended up spending extra days in Cusco because we liked it so much. We're usually of the mindset of "a hotel is just a place to sleep," but Niños gave us a whole new perspective. Nights by the fire with a book, some tea and some cookies are an especially fond memory, as are the delicious breakfasts.
If you stay here, take the time to go visit the Niños Project—just ask at the front desk and it can be arranged. It's a touching experience and it gives you a great understanding of the difficulties that so many children in Peru face. It's an impression that will never fade.
I can't recommend Niños highly enough—I would actually make a trip back to Cusco specifically to spend more time at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingmarmot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2009

Our family of 4 stayed at Ninos 2 for our first 5 days in Cusco. We booked a quadruple room directly thru the hotel's website/email.

Basically, this is a nice, clean 2-star hotel with outstanding service and friendly staff. Rooms surround a lovely open-air courtyard. The location is a bit far from the main tourist area, but with cab rides at less than a dollar, who cares?

Our room was spacious and clean (comfortable beds), but a bit spartan, with little storage space and only one electrical outlet. It got a little bit cold at night, and though there were plenty of blankets to keep you warm in bed, the little space heater provided didn't do much to warm the room. We were there in the summer, so it wasn't bad, but I'm not sure I would want to stay here in the winter!

The good:

plenty of hot water - almost too hot!
excellent free wifi internet
friendly and helpful staff
cheap same-day laundry service

The not-so-good:

rooms a little drafty and cold at night
noisy floorboards, poor sound insulation
a bit expensive for the room quality.

The noise was probably the biggest issue for us - very creaky floorboards mean you can hear everyone moving around. Also, you hear the doorbell ring every time somebody wants to come into the hotel. The hotel was only half full when we were there, so it could be worse during the peak season.

Still, not a bad option in Cusco.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 4suitcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

We stayed here just for 1 night. We booked a double room, but we were given a room with 3 beds on check-in (Amilcar room). The room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. There was a heater provided to warm up the room, and we didn't have any issues with the hot water.

The location is great - very central to the main plaza. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this hotel for an overnight stay in Cusco (especially given the low price).

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RentalCarGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We stayed at the Ninos Hotel (on Calle Meloc) for 3 nights (2 before the Inca Trail, 1 after). We absolutely loved this place. It was probably the best place we stayed at our entire vacation. The rooms were clean and cozy and they provide you with a heater which makes it nice and toasty. (And yes, there is running hot water). It is also within walking distance to many things in the center of town.

The staff are so nice and helpful. They assisted us with contacting tour guides and a ride to the airport when our scheduled car didn't arrive. The food in their little cafe is good and very reasonably priced. They also sell bottled water and sodas for you to take. The laundry service is also very good and Ninos can lend you a hair dryer if you didn't pack one. They will also store your luggage while you go trekking.

It was so wonderful to come back to this place after being in the woods for 4 days. It was like coming home.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristineLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews