We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro(Cusco)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$18
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
738
316
72
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
316
72
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet childrenlocal childrenworthy causemoney goesshared bathroomprivate bathhot waterspace heatersunny courtyardinca trailmachu picchulaundry servicecentral courtyardwe loved our stayrooms are cleanwarm blanketsmain plaza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2009

We stayed at Los Ninos 2 (on Calle Fierro) and enjoyed it a lot. They had a taxi waiting for us at Cusco airport, they had staff waiting to carry our bags, and everyone was friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite large, and the breakfast was fine, although they charge for it. The owners take in kids who are going to school but don't have family to stay with in town, so the "helping society" part of it was another plus for us. We especially liked the central courtyard of the building with outdoor chairs and tables, cozy and clean. Don't forget to drink the Coca leaf tea (free) - it helped us a lot with our altitude adjustment (sea level to 10,000 feet in a day!).

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterBSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2009

So we went to the website and emailed them our dates of stay - no answer. So when we get to Peru we called two days in advance, spoke to someone who knew english and booked a room for friday at Los Ninos (one). Everything from her end was good, there was availability and so we were all good. So Friday night when we arrive at 9PM from visiting Macchu Picchu, the new receptionist doesn't see our name in the appointment book and says all the rooms were taken. We obviously tell them we received confirmation, blah blah, and even spoke to the person who booked us on the phone (who conveiniently didn't remember any reservation we made) and had to locate us to the farther Los Ninos (two) for the night and then we could have a room at Los Ninos (one) the following morning. They refused discounts to make up for the mistake... we still had to pay the full price... great touch :) That was the bad part of the experience.

The good part is that at Los Ninos one and two is that the rooms are very big. We stayed in room Wibert. The bathroom was a decent size too. For $44 its a definite value. The WiFi worked great, hot water in the shower, and lots of leg room in the room. It was two of us but we had a 3 bedroom room. There is no TV, but the rooms are very comfortable.

Make sure you confirm your reservation a few times to avoid what happened to us. Stay at Los Ninos (one) because its closer to the Plaza. Los Ninos (two) is a lot farther away.
Its a great value and I'd stay here again. I stayed at Rumi Punku the first night in Cusco and it was way overpriced and the rooms were a lot smaller there. Los Ninos was hands down a lot better.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2009

The hotel is in a busy part of the city. The outside is unappealing, but when you step in you are in a quiet little oasis. They offer you a cup of coca tea and they have good lunches and breakfasts (by a nice fire.) Plenty of places to eat dinner around Cusco. The rooms all face a peaceful courtyard and have hot water and little heaters for those cold night at altitude.

Everything is within walking distance from the hotel and cabs are plentiful and cheap if the altitude is slowing you down. We sometimes took cabs uphill and walked our way down. It was a 15 min cab ride from the airport and it cost 15 soles. They arranged for a early morning cab to take us to the airport and it was only 6 soles. The Internet cafe next door was great for printing out boarding passes and it was cheap.

Would stay here again if we were traveling to Cusco.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobo185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

The Hotel's staff was friendly and the cafe had inexpensive food/drinks. The rooms were also very comfortable as they came with heat and warm water. The city center (Plaza de Armas) is a five minute walk through a relatively safe part of town. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CML_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

Pros:

1.) Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and speaks more than adequate English
2.) There is a cafe at the hotel open from early in the morning until 11 PM at night. This is great when you don't feel like going out for food, especially at the beginning if you're feeling the effects of altitude. They have mostly breakfast food, but it can be eaten at any time of day - yogurt, pancakes, that sort of thing.
3.) Left luggage is convenient and seems safe
4.) The location is great. It's a 10 to 15 minute walk from the main square which means you're close to being in the thick of things but far enough outside so that things are quiet and you don't get harrassed by vendors just outside the hotel. It's near little shops and several internet cafes. It's a downhill walk into town, and it's easy to hail taxis for 3 soles near the hotel.
5.) It was quiet. Some have complained about noise, but I heard kids occasionally in the morning, but otherwise wasn't bothered at all, and I'm pretty sensitive to noise.
6.) It's for a good cause.
7.) Rooms are clean and spacious

Cons
1.) The rooms are inconsistent. The room we stayed in the first few nights, Florencia, was poorly lighted, had lino of some sort on the floor, and just generally wasn't that nice looking. The last night we stayed in a different room on the second floor, I think called Carina, which was nicer - bigger, nicer flooring, just generally better looking.
2.) Impossible to avoid getting water on the floor when showering.
3.) Showers sometimes run out of hot water after moderate use - not always possible for two to shower in succession.
4.) Limited towels.
5.) I found socks in my bed the last night. How'd they end up there? Who knows. They seemed clean.
6.) Hard to communicate with staff in advance by e-mail.

I was worried about getting Ninos II in advance versus Ninos I because many of the reviews seem to be about Ninos II. Having been there, I doubt there's much difference between the two. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gte190f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews