We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality in Niños Hacienda, Cusco”
Review of Ninos Hotel Meloc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ranked #25 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We experienced a great example off very good hospitality! After a 4 day hike to Machu Picchu we decided to relax for a few days in the Niños Hacienda. We really enjoyed our stay in one of the beautiful bungalows, especially the great fireplace. The atmosphere is pleasant. We explored the surrounding bij horse and had a relaxing massage afterwards. The food is tastfull especially the breakfast! Last but certainly not least, the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MylanLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

835 - 841 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2009

Stalyed at Los Ninos 2. Staff friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms clean beds comfortable. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotsontourz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We booked the Ninos hotel after spending hours pouring over TripAdvisor reviews and I can happily report that it was a good choice. The staff, particularly the young men who serve food, carry the bags, etc., were all very warm and attentive from the moment you walk in until the moment you leave.

Aside from one issue with our reservation (they lost the second half of our booking, but that was quickly remedied), everything was good. I would just warn that if you stay in the Ninos 2 that the ninos, while adorable, are very, very, VERY loud. It was ok because I expected this, but I could see where a surprised traveler might be upset.

Breakfast of bread and coca tea was delicious and a great way to start every morning and they also make an awesome cheese sandwich :).

Be warned that the beds are small- a matrimonial is a double, not even a full. Comfy enough, though I did bring my own pillow. Lots of hot water. Very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThisPlceHsEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We spent 6 nights at Los Ninos and we have nothing but positive things to say. The room was large, there was lots of very very hot water. The breakfast in the morning was good with home made breads and fruit and the cafe con leche is the best. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The story of Los Ninos is inspiring and we met a few of the adopted boys, who are now adults and work at the hotel or in the area.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank Antonia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed in Ninos Hotel for 5 nights in total and we really had a great time here. It felt like home.
The (double) room we had was airy, cozy and clean. It had a heater and a 24-hrs (very) hot shower. The staff of the hotel was friendly and helpfull.
And we certainly will not forget the tasty breakfasts we had in the nice courtyard! It was just a perfect choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva74theNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We stayed at 3 places during our two weeks in Peru. Ninos was our favorite! Understanding the story behind how this hotel got started, how the work still goes on and how humble and wonderful everyone is...was something I'll cherish forever! The rooms are very clean, the service impeccible & the location great! There are no frills here but, everything is very clean and the rooms big. The rooms are so reasonable that if your on a budget, you should consider. Even if you're not on a budget, it truly is a great place to stay. We truly enjoyed being able to eat a great breakfast here with THE most wonderful homemade breads! The price was so reasonable and the helpings generous. Had we known about it when we first arrived we would have stopped by for breakfast even though we weren't staying. There is an internet cafe a few doors down if you need one. Close to Plaza de Armas. I'd recommend this place in a heartbeat. Because of such a wonderful experience, we'll be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1958Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Staff were very helpful. Room was very large, but no wardrobe, and poor lighting. We loved the covered verandahs and breakfast room with the lovely large fire in the mornings. It was also nice to be in the old part of Cusco - it made the experience feel much more authentic. Great to have the pack storage for while out of town.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#65 of 172 in Cusco
224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 172 in Cusco
796 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#41 of 172 in Cusco
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel Fierro
Ninos Hotel Fierro
#42 of 172 in Cusco
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ninos Hotel Meloc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ninos Hotel Meloc

Address: Calle Meloc, 442 | 3 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, Cusco 051, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cusco
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £21 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ninos Hotel Meloc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All profits generated by Ninos Hotel go the Ninos Unidos Peruanos Foundation that provides food and education to up to 600 underprivileged children of Cusco. As a guest of our hotel, you can visit the foundation premises everyday and make extra donation if you wish. Our hotel is situated close to the Main square, called Plaza de Armas. We offer you a great variety of meals and beverages that you can enjoy in our beautiful colonial patio. You can also enjoy the city center with it's museums, restaurants, bars and many touristic highlights. Our hotel will keep your luggage in a safe place during your trip to the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Machu Picchu, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Ninos Hotel Meloc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ninos Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing