We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa De Catastrophe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa de Campo Hotel
Ranked #114 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is the worst place I have ever stayed at in my life and I have traveled all around the world and seen it all. First off, this place should be shut down for fraud because it lies to people saying on the website that it is a hotel when it is actually a HOSTEL. If you feel the need to have dirty rooms, no sleep, no hot water, and spiders included in your room, then by all means book this place. It is a dump and when you walk outside this "establishment", stray dogs await you. I already wrote one bad review about this hotel and it was not published and I will write another one until it is so people know the truth about this garbage place.

Room Tip: Run the other way.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michelle y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Casa de Campo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

If you have problems walking up steps or are afraid of heights, this is not the right place for you. Fantastic views of the city but is a good 20 minute hike uphill from the historical district. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the observation room was greatly appreciated. The only bad thing was we did not realize the plumbing is turned off overnight. We would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comesta2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights after our 4 day Inca Trail Trek. What a place of solitude. Only a 10-15 min walk to the Plaza de Armes Square, you felt like you were miles away.
Cute garden and landscaping. Numerous balconies to sit on. Great view of cusco from breakfast Room.
Beds were comfortable. Large bathroom with a rustic, European feel.
Very helpful staff.
The best part were the resident dogs. They gave me so much happiness to sit outside with them and just relax. There were two Pekinese dogs ( Momma and husband who dressed in drag ) and two baby puppies.
The only thing I will mention, that did not bother me at all but might bother some was there was no TV in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMumf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

their rooms are pretty nice and with great views although not all rooms have access to WiFi because you know, is Cusco here. Staffs have been really helpful and good with English. Another thing I like about this place is because is so close to Cristo Blanco, I can hike up there in the morning! But be mindful of one thing, they cut off the hot water at night, be sure to take your shower early( I took mine no later than 6pm or in the morning) or ask them what time they shut it off.

Room Tip: higher floors for better view of Cusco lower floor rooms for WiFi connection
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kit_katcsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Room in Casa de Campo was one of the nicest we stayed at on our trip, for a very reasonable price. They had an amazing full jacuzzi / bath, a massive room, equally massive bed, and super soft blankets. I would easily rate this place 5 stars, except...

The staff nearly lost my clothes after I gave it to them for laundry. I told them many times that I had to have them by a specific time to catch a bus and they still managed to forget and lost my clothes for about 30 minutes, just in time for me to catch my bus, but I wish they had just paid attention to me in the first place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aristekrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is one of the nicest memories I have from Cusco. Yes, you have to walk up the stairs to get to your room. However, you feel like you are sleeping in the middle of nature. Rooms are clean. You can even ask for a room with a fireplace and enjoy the stars and the view of the city of Cusco. Breakfast was always good, having also a beautiful view of Cusco!
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Any questions you have about tours, places to go, they will help you.
Our last day at the hotel, there was no water! What? Issues with the water company in Cusco. The staff was very helpful. We had to check out at 10 am. However, they let us keep our luggage there, go for a walk and come back to shower. Very relaxing experience and highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Design is nice, breakfast ok (fireplace!), staff most of the time very helful. The location isn't very good and rooms are small. It's not so far from the center but quite high, so you really have to catch your breath to get up there. But once you're there you have a great view over the city of Cusco.

Room Tip: If you have problems with the altitude, ask for a room which isn't too high. Since the hotel is...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peru_Lover_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 mi away
La Casa de Don Ignacio
La Casa de Don Ignacio
#75 of 170 in Cusco
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casona Real Hotel
La Casona Real Hotel
#94 of 170 in Cusco
59 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#51 of 170 in Cusco
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wakapunku Hotel Boutique
0.7 mi away
Hotel Monasterio San Pedro
0.5 mi away
El Dorado San Agustin
El Dorado San Agustin
#46 of 170 in Cusco
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Campo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Hotel

Address: Tandapata 298 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £38 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Campo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa de Campo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Hostal Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing