We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa de Campo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa de Campo Hotel
Ranked #104 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
1 review
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Is hard to find words to transmit the positive and warm environment. It is not a regular Hotel, and that is why it surpassed my family's and personal expectations. If you are looking to have a whole experience in cuzco with an authentic interaction with culture and city view, environmental music and kindness of their people, this is a no brainier decision. Para quienes quieren sentir ambiente de relax y comfort, romanticismo y privacidad, asi como calidez y un lugar comodo y de confianza para disfrutar el paseo (o solo de paso) este es un gran lugar.

Room Tip: The place has different levels, depending on your type-of-trip you are, can select from private, reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    54
    25
    23
    17
See reviews for
28
63
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

(…in spanish and then English)

Este hotel es super acogedor y muy lindo, especialmente para parejas. Nuestra habitacion era muy rustica pero a la vez tenia un Jacuzzi y una chimenea. Muy romantica! Los empleados tienen buena disposicion. La vista es EXCELENTE, pero eso si, OJO! Es tremenda escalada para llegar a las habitaciones, asi que solo la recomiendo para aquellos que quieran poner su corazon a trabajar. Pero aparte de esto, muy lindo.

This hotel is really cute and cozy. A perfect place for a couple, rustic but still romantic. Our room was super rustic but still with an inside fireplace and Jacuzzi. Staff were helpful. Nothing tops the view. The only thing is that there is a mighty climb to get to the hotel and then from the front doors to the room! I am talking a serious set of stairs. But if you don’t mind it, is really very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MilenaGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is the worst place I have ever stayed at in my life and I have traveled all around the world and seen it all. First off, this place should be shut down for fraud because it lies to people saying on the website that it is a hotel when it is actually a HOSTEL. If you feel the need to have dirty rooms, no sleep, no hot water, and spiders included in your room, then by all means book this place. It is a dump and when you walk outside this "establishment", stray dogs await you. I already wrote one bad review about this hotel and it was not published and I will write another one until it is so people know the truth about this garbage place.

Room Tip: Run the other way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank michelle y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cusco hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

If you have problems walking up steps or are afraid of heights, this is not the right place for you. Fantastic views of the city but is a good 20 minute hike uphill from the historical district. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast in the observation room was greatly appreciated. The only bad thing was we did not realize the plumbing is turned off overnight. We would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Comesta2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights after our 4 day Inca Trail Trek. What a place of solitude. Only a 10-15 min walk to the Plaza de Armes Square, you felt like you were miles away.
Cute garden and landscaping. Numerous balconies to sit on. Great view of cusco from breakfast Room.
Beds were comfortable. Large bathroom with a rustic, European feel.
Very helpful staff.
The best part were the resident dogs. They gave me so much happiness to sit outside with them and just relax. There were two Pekinese dogs ( Momma and husband who dressed in drag ) and two baby puppies.
The only thing I will mention, that did not bother me at all but might bother some was there was no TV in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMumf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

their rooms are pretty nice and with great views although not all rooms have access to WiFi because you know, is Cusco here. Staffs have been really helpful and good with English. Another thing I like about this place is because is so close to Cristo Blanco, I can hike up there in the morning! But be mindful of one thing, they cut off the hot water at night, be sure to take your shower early( I took mine no later than 6pm or in the morning) or ask them what time they shut it off.

Room Tip: higher floors for better view of Cusco lower floor rooms for WiFi connection
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kit_katcsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Room in Casa de Campo was one of the nicest we stayed at on our trip, for a very reasonable price. They had an amazing full jacuzzi / bath, a massive room, equally massive bed, and super soft blankets. I would easily rate this place 5 stars, except...

The staff nearly lost my clothes after I gave it to them for laundry. I told them many times that I had to have them by a specific time to catch a bus and they still managed to forget and lost my clothes for about 30 minutes, just in time for me to catch my bus, but I wish they had just paid attention to me in the first place.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aristekrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Emperador Plaza Hotel
Emperador Plaza Hotel
#106 of 162 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Illa's Inn
Illa's Inn
#44 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#66 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.7 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#58 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tambo del Arriero Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Campo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Hotel

Property: Casa de Campo Hotel
Address: Tandapata 298 | San Blas, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Campo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Casa de Campo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Hostal Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing