We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$709
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
207
138
42
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
138
42
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssas travelinca trailcarved wooden doorseggscoca teahot waterluxury roommachu picchubreadcharming courtyardshort blocksplaza san franciscoopen courtyardspace heateryogurtmain plazahotel stay
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Beautiful setting in an old colonial building. Lovely foyer and sitting area in a courtyard. Breakfast was varied and tasty. Furniture was also old and charming. The bed was ok, and the water temperature and pressure were good. However, there were a number of problems. Our room on the second floor furthest from the entrance had no wifi access. The safe did not work. The closest rod was broken. The toilet leaked water onto the floor. There was no electrical outlet in the bathroom. And best of all, we saw two cockroaches in our room in 24 hours. We killed one in the shower, which the cleaning service failed to clean. Barely worth the 3 stars and $90 charged.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a beautiful hotel located in a colonial house (mansion) in a great location -2 blocks from the main plaza and between two other cute plazas. We spent the first night in a double room and the next in a suite. The double was very comfortable - comfy beds, TV, mini fridge, shower. The suite was quite unique - you entered into a room with a few chairs, climbed a flight of stairs and were in a sitting room, with a sink, mini fridge, a few chairs and TV. Then was the bedroom with the same comfy beds. We had a private patio with furniture and a clothesline. The bathroom was quite large and had a tub/shower. My only complaint about the suite was having to go up an extra flight of stairs and we would get easily winded due to the elevation.

Breakfast was to die for- our first day we went down at 9 and everything was cleaned up.. I guess they forgot about us. But they were very accommodating and brought out plates of fruit, bread, juice, and coffee for us. They also gave us a choice of eggs. Our second day the breakfast was set up in a buffet style, except for the eggs which were made to order.

There IS wifi but you have to go to the lobby to use it. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: 214 was the suite up an extra flight of stairs
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanniferP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

My adult daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Marqueses a total of 5 nights and 4 days, bookending 5 days on the Inca Trail and Machu Pichu. Like others on this site we found out about them through SAS, the Inca Trail Outfitter we were using. While convenient to (a few doors down from) the SAS offices and one of their pick-up sites and meeting ocations, this hotel is a great choice regardless.

The desk is manned 24 hours a day and provides good security. They can provide helpful suggestions in very passable english. The hotel was relatively quiet. Rooms were very clean and have an amazing historical feel to them We stayed in two on the second floor (before and after the trek) and both had cathedral ceilings and beautiful old doors. As mentioned by another reviewer the long skeleton keys take a bit getting used to - but that's part of the charm. We enjoyed our street-facing room which provided a nice street view and a good panarama of Cusco's mountains.

Breakfasts were decent. Ask the attendant to make you eggs - they aren't set out but the kitchen is open for requests. A jug of purified water was always available and we used it frequently to refill our Nalgenes.

The hotel is nicely located in the city, walkable to most areas.

The courtyard is beautiful and relaxing. There are two computers for public use and are decent enough. Look for the remnants of the convent's frescos throughout. The hotel vibe was inviting, professional but not stuffy. A very one of a kind facility.

We have nothing but great things to say about the staff, the facilities and location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CranMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

I would highly reccomend this hotel. Not only is it beautiful but the staff was very friendly and helpful! I was feeling tired from altitude sickness and the staff suggested that I use the oxygen tanks that they have available. It made me feel so much better. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarita888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed two days in a lovely comfortable double room. Great breakfast, kind and helpful reception, portersand restaurant staff.Nothing too much trouble. Free computer access and good range of TV stations.Following our return from the INCA trai, we stayed a further two nights in the Deluxe suite ( 25th wedding anniversary) this was an amzing room.We loved Cusco and the hotel was so well situated close to the main town squares shops and restaurants. Laundry service $2 per kg, great service.Very fond memories.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diswix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews