We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Hotel, Friendly Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Marqueses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Los Marqueses
Ranked #46 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming Hotel, Friendly Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here before and after we left for the Inca Trail. The hotel has an interesting history and the rooms are all unique and sumptuous. I could easily imagine that I was staying in an old Spanish mansion. The staff really went out of their way to help several times. Loved the breakfast, conveniently available beginning at 5 am.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe room! They are in the front of the hotel and each one is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuttonRizRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    125
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
78
137
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are hiking the Inka Trail. Most guests are doing just that which means very early wake ups for trek bus meetup and people arriving late at night after their hikes. A lot of early morning and late night noise. The floors are very squeaky. We were downstairs initially and ended up moving upstairs. The breakfast is very nice, espresso every morning (yay) and coca tea all day long. The staff is very friendly. Our airport pickup was ready and waiting when we arrived in Cuzco. Location is great, walk everywhere.

Room Tip: Upstairs to avoid squeaky floor syndrome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are clean but don't have windows-often skylights (so take an eye mask as it can wake you early!) Breakfast was delish with fruit, cereal, toast, choice of eggs etc. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Location is great- just 5minutes walk from the main squares.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyNorton14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
244 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel two times. Lovely hotel with a great location at a good price. Staff were extremely helpful on a number of occasions. Unique rooms. Breakfast was good and started very early. 24-7 coffee/water/coca tea.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here because we planned a trip with SAS travel and they booked us this hotel. We stayed here two nights and had a very large room with two double beds. The hotel has free wifi and breakfast in the mornings which was great. The location is perfect too. It is a bit loud, but we experienced this in all of our hotels across Peru, so I don't think it is the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great hotel very close to the center of Cuzco. You will find various shops and restaurants near by in the walking distance. Hotel is very old but nice and clean. Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. Our stay included breakfast which was ok..ish (juice, caffe, water, tea, eggs, jam, bread and various fruits). The staff was friendly but not very helpful or bright, poor English.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is its location and charm. The hotel is old so its walls are super thin and you can hear everything outside and from your neighbors room. The beds were hard as a rock. The afternoon front desk crew were incompetent and pretty much screwed up our wake up calls and shuttle requests.When I first requested reservations for the basic rooms they said they were available. A week later they said they were no longer available and would have to go with the suits which were the only rooms they now had available. Upon returning from our Salkantay trek they said the same thing (despite having reservations). I would not use this hotel again or recommend it. Its parent company, SAS Travel, however is completely the opposite. 100% recommend SAS to anyone.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel or hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knightwolf007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#63 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#45 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Marqueses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Marqueses

Property: Hotel Los Marqueses
Address: Av Garcilaso 256, Cusco 084, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Marqueses 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Los Marqueses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Marqueses Hotel
Los Marqueses Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing