We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel in cusco” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Marqueses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Los Marqueses
Ranked #44 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
usa
2 reviews
“good hotel in cusco”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009

i ve been recently to tis little hotel . and it was nice in comparison to others , the service is good rooms and location average if you are looking and place to pass the night, i was able to heard some noise coming from the street ahead, i think they need to work in that

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerintouchjapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    125
    34
    11
    10
See reviews for
78
137
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal,Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

We were 3 people staying at this hotel and had booked the triple room. The hotel was beautiful, the architecture, the outside garden, the rooms were all great. The breakfast which was included was great, fresh juices, different kind of breads and cheese, cereal,fruits and eggs. Couldnt ask for anything more. The staff was helpful,friendly and always smiling. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone...from friends to families.The rooms were large and clean and beautifully decorated. The location of the hotel was walking distance to everywhere. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

As others have written, this is a nice, simple hotel with lots of character and in the heart of Cuzco. The staff were friendly, and coca tea and water available 24/7. I stayed in rooms 109 and 110 before and after trekking to MP, and they were nice. Nothing fancy, but both rooms had comfortable mattresses and cable TV (mostly spanish, but many english-speaking channels). Walking distance to all the main tourist places in Cuzco. Felt very safe here. Great free breakfast, lots of variety and healthy.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

This was our favorite hotel of the whole trip. Excellent location, just 2 blocks from the main town square. The hotel's courtyard was a beautiful place to relax. The staff was very welcoming and friendly and served us coco tea upon our arrival. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel while we went to Machu Pichu at no extra charge, and bags seemed safe and secured. Complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of fruits, breads, and your choice of eggs. Overall, it was a great value and a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbh2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buttersalt2000
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

The hotel itself is quite lovely. The rooms are just ok, but the staff went way out of their way to help us in evey dimension. Breakfast was great. A great deal.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buttersalt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston MA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

This hotel is in a great location, a couple of blocks from the Plaza de Armas. The staff was very helpful. Amenities like 24/7 tea/coffee/bottled water to refill your bottle, and a shared computer in the lobby for all to use make this a very nice place to stay. We booked 2 "luxury" rooms which were full of character, with nice large bathrooms with plenty of hot water. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WBird66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

The woodwork in the hotel is awesome and the breakfast is delicious! The staff is really helpful.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank someone4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#63 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#49 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
Ninos Hotel
Ninos Hotel
#24 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Marqueses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Marqueses

Property: Hotel Los Marqueses
Address: Av Garcilaso 256, Cusco 084, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Marqueses 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Los Marqueses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Marqueses Hotel
Los Marqueses Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing