We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Honeymoon Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
MARQUESES Boutique Hotel
Ranked #57 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My husband surprised me with this hotel on our honeymoon to Peru. It was romantic and the furniture was beautiful. They had a bottle of champagne ready for us without us even requesting it. The celings are high and vaulted. Everything is beautiful including the wooden doors. They have tea right near your room in case you are getting cold or sick from the altitude. The rooms have heating and blackout shutters in case you want to sleep in and avoid the bright lights. They also have cable TV if you want to watch. The bathrooms were not as "wow" as the rooms, but were very clean with many towels. It is hard to retain an antique feel sometimes in bathrooms. However, we were happy. The breakfast included is very simple - fruit, toasts, coca tea, coffee or juice. However, if you are leaving for an early trip, it is not too bad to have a light meal. The hotel's location is close to one of the two large squares and only a five minute walk to anywhere in the "tourist" area. My husband and I were happy to spend our honeymoon here and we recommend it. Oh, also - warm showers! And they will kindly stow your luggage if you go on a trek.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDC-HKK_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2010

Great stay. Location just off main square (1 1/2 blocks). Beautiful courtyard and carved wooden doors throughout. Nice little chapel with old furniture and artefacts discovered during renovation. Friendly and helpful staff. Memorable.

That said, it is a mid-range independent hotel. Sometimes something doesn't work. Some staff's english is better than others. That's part of the charm of this versus a mid-range chain, and part of the tradeoff vs a luxury hotel 2-3x+ the price.

We stayed in the "luxury" rooms. The standard ones seemed a bit dark. If you book a luxury room, it may have the bed on the mezannine level, up a staircase from the sitting room/bathroom. Quite nice, but could be an issue for someone with limited mobility.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montrealais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

Great choice. We really enjoyed our stay here.

I like the rooms in the 'older' area better (not the ones under the atrium). But all are very nice.

We stayed here before and after the Inca Trail hike to Machu Picchu. Was a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jskosmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. They started things off right from the very beginning - a driver picked us up from the airport, the staff served us coca tea while they checked us in, and we sat in the courtyard and looked at the cool architecture. We had a room facing the courtyard which was very quiet. It was a little cold at night with no built-in heat, but the space heater worked well. Breakfast was great every morning - eggs, cereal, fresh juice & fruit... It was only 2 blocks to the main square, and right next door to the SAS travel office, very convenient for coordinating our hike.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwcohen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

i ve been recently to tis little hotel . and it was nice in comparison to others , the service is good rooms and location average if you are looking and place to pass the night, i was able to heard some noise coming from the street ahead, i think they need to work in that

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerintouchjapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

We were 3 people staying at this hotel and had booked the triple room. The hotel was beautiful, the architecture, the outside garden, the rooms were all great. The breakfast which was included was great, fresh juices, different kind of breads and cheese, cereal,fruits and eggs. Couldnt ask for anything more. The staff was helpful,friendly and always smiling. I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone...from friends to families.The rooms were large and clean and beautifully decorated. The location of the hotel was walking distance to everywhere. I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2009

As others have written, this is a nice, simple hotel with lots of character and in the heart of Cuzco. The staff were friendly, and coca tea and water available 24/7. I stayed in rooms 109 and 110 before and after trekking to MP, and they were nice. Nothing fancy, but both rooms had comfortable mattresses and cable TV (mostly spanish, but many english-speaking channels). Walking distance to all the main tourist places in Cuzco. Felt very safe here. Great free breakfast, lots of variety and healthy.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingDog08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#73 of 171 in Cusco
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ruinas
Hotel Ruinas
#52 of 171 in Cusco
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MARQUESES Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MARQUESES Boutique Hotel

Address: Garcilaso Street 256 -Centre | (Near Saint Francis Plaza), Cusco 08000, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £54 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MARQUESES Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your MARQUESES Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Marqueses Hotel
Los Marqueses Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing