We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay...very comfortable and NICE!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rumi Punku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rumi Punku
Ranked #16 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay...very comfortable and NICE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

I stayed with my family for 4 nights in this hotel. We booked 2 rooms (one superior room and one standard). Both were very good rooms, superior rooms is of course much bigger with a king size bed, nice sitting area and coffee table, with a small balcony and great view. The standard room had two beds and a small working table. Both rooms had fridges (altough not really needed). The hotel is very nice and quiet, I had a GREAT night sleep and I loved the way there are details everywhere, with nice decor, lots of plants, a very big and nice breakfast area with a decent variety of foods. The service is great!!! I would definitely recommend specially the superior room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    376
    69
    22
    3
See reviews for
240
597
100
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here before and after our 4 day Inca Trail hike. We were in a triple room and although it was in the center of the hotel it was still quiet and very comfortable. The rooms were very decent sized, the free coca was great, and the daily breakfast was yummy (they make you eggs if you ask). The hotel staff and service were also wonderful and we never had any issues that they were not overly accommodating about. I also loved the location of this hotel as it was off the main square and walking distance to most parts of Cusco that you'd want to visit. The only downfall was that it took a long time (almost 10 minutes) for the hot water to kick in. I've already recommended this hotel to most of my friends visiting Cusco!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BunnyMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

My friend and I had a fantastic stay at Rumi Punku. The rooms were nice and warm, location was perfect [close to the square, but not too close/noisy] and most of all the service was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to all my friends :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We stayed here before and after a four day hike on the Inca Trail. Was a perfect place to get acclimated and it was lovely to return "home" following the hike. Our room (for three) was spacious and airy. The beds were extremely comfortable with crisp linens and bright coverlets. The room and the rest of the hotel was clean, elegantly simple and extraordinarily homey. We loved the breakfast -- delicious rolls and strong coffee,fresh fruit, local grain cereal, plus eggs to order. The wi-fi was a perk as we'd left anxious families back in the states. The entire staff was gracious and friendly. A quiet, centrally located place to begin (or end) your Peruvian adventure.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a family, room 214 is large with three good sized beds and a beautiful cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I cannot praise enough the service at Rumi Punku. We were picked up at the airport and taken care of till we left a few days later. They can handle anything you need. We took a private car tour through the Sacred Valley while the staff bought our tickets for the next days adventure. We found the recommendations from the staff to be the best use of time and money. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are well appointed. I highly recommend staying here for the best service on a wonderful adventure in a historic city.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HB1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

My son and I stayed here before and after the 4 day Macchu Pichu trek. It's in a perfect location on a quiet street within a short walking distance of the town center. Lots and lots of little restaurants, cafes, vendors nearby. The hotel was clean, lovely, and quiet! (yay!). The architecture is beautiful, and the courtyards are lush. Breakfast was served in a large sunny room with windows opening to the street, and the food was fresh and healthy. Beds were comfy, the people were helpful. The pickup and dropoff at the airport went super smoothly. When I go back, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babysmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We sandwiched nights at Rumi Punku around a trip to Machu Picchu. The hotel is wonderfully designed from an older structure with lots of character. The rooms were clean and the service outstanding. The hot water was perfect after the cold showers in the Amazon. The complimentary breakfasts were the best we had in Peru with fresh mangos, melon, breads, and eggs cooked to order. They took care of our luggage while we were at Machu Picchu. The hotel is a short walk from Plaza de Armas, close enough without being crowded. They also recommended a local travel agent who purchased and picked up our tickets to hike Huayna Picchu more economically than similar services offered by other websites.

Room Tip: There were very few other guests as we visited during the rainy season. We were given a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.0 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rumi Punku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rumi Punku

Property: Hotel Rumi Punku
Address: Choquechaca 339, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cusco
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rumi Punku 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rumi Punku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Punku Hotel
Rumi Punku Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing