We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rumi Punku
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
1,086
419
75
22
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,086
419
75
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinca trailmachu picchueggsbusiness centercoca teahot wateryogurtbreadquiet streetcharming hotelplaza de armassacred valleythe main squaresan blasthe hotel staffstored our luggagefew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

When visiting Cusco, I was looking for a definite "Peruvian" hotel, but I didn't want to rough it. Rumi Punku was perfect. The staff were so kind and helpful and willing to help you out with anything. The room was spotless. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was clean, bright white and had a nice hot shower! The breakfasts were very nice and the flowers and grounds in the hotel were awesome! We just loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dusty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Decent comfortable rooms, but staff not very friendly en breakfast sober. Can be loudly because rooms are at a courtyard. Good for one night but not more. Nearby the centre, 5-10 mins from the main square.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Arpaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Rumi Punku before and after the Inca trail. Both rooms were clean and with heating during the night. The hot shower is a big plus in this high altitude.
We could leave our baggage there during our trekking trip. They put it in the new room.
The breakfast is served from 5 am, what is really handy, as we went early in the morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElFede86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel has an original Inca doorway and very pretty internal courtyards. It is very convenient to the Plaza de Armas. We were originally assigned a room on the ground floor very close to the front reception area. The room was so small that it was not possible to wheel luggage from the door around the bed. There were ear plugs supplied on the bedside table and the only window looked right out to the front lobby so had to be covered with the curtain. We asked for another room and after quite some negotiation we were offered a room on the second floor. It was larger with much less traffic going past the door but it was still noisy at night. It's gets quite cold in July at night and there are heaters in the room but they are controlled by the hotel and are not turned on until 7pm, so it's best not to go back to the room until after that because it was cold. We did not have dinner in the hotel because there were great options in Cusco. We had breakfast which was the typical buffet affair. They did make fresh eggs on request. There is wifi in the rooms which worked quite well.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jcrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room was clean and the staff friendly. Breakfast didn't involve a lot of choice which was a shame, but it was served from 5am onwards which suited us perfectly as we left early. There is wifi in the rooms, but it's strongest in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews