We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,713)
Filter reviews
1,713 results
Traveller rating
1,168
438
80
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
438
80
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inca trail machu picchu great hotel eggs business center coca tea yogurt quiet street hot water bread main plaza sacred valley san blas the hotel staff stored our luggage few blocks hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,713 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice welcome by the office staff and we were immediately offered coca tea. We were way early but our room was ready, nonetheless.

We paid extra and had a big room (33 sm) on the third floor (#307). The room had a king bed, refrigerator (large) with limited mini-bar selections. Lots of shelves, but no drawers. There were 2 large windows, one with French doors offering a spectacular view of the mountains. The windows also look over a courtyard with tables & umbrellas.

The TV was not working at first, but they came immediately and fixed it. There were several English-language channels, including CNNi.

It was incredibly quiet at night. I mean SILENT. It was cold outside, but heater worked well. Even had to turn it down.

US electrical outlets were available. Never needed the European adaptor.

Only suggestion: an additional lamp. The only lighting beyond the low watt bed lamps is the ceiling light, a source seriously lacking in esthetic value, to say the least.
The bathroom was very large with all expected amenities plus hair dryer, robes and slippers. There was a large shower, but no tub. Only suggestions: add tissues and wash clothes.

Breakfast was good. Great coffee and plenty of juices, breads, cereals and fresh fruit. Plus they make eggs to order.

Room Tip: Go for the matrimonial bed rooms on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolnRobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

On a very quiet safe street a few blocks from the main square and San Blas area so centrally locates. it is very quiet hotel with nice little internal courtyard . Good breakfast with good hours . Helpful staff as well.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank TravelerSantaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My son and I recently stayed at Rumi Punku and it could not have been a better experience. The hotel is charming and beautifully appointed with lovely courtyards; the breakfast was more than ample and included fresh squeezed juices and eggs cooked to order; the staff was amazingly attentive and stored our extra luggage for the four days we climbed the Inca Trail. The hotel even provides ear plugs to prevent being disturbed by the crowing roosters up the mountain. The onsite massage service was better than what I get in the US for a fraction of the cost. The location of the hotel is just a few blocks from Plaza de Armas and San Blas.

Room Tip: We LOVED room 113, which we were assigned for our last night after the Inca Trail. Great shower, great, secluded location, very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank shelda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Beautiful and comfortable room, great ambiance, excellent breakfast buffet, very good location. Courteous staff made helpful restaurant recommendations. Easy walk to Plaza de Armas and Inca Museum. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We loved this hotel. The front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful. The rooms were comfortable! The location is perfect - in our opinion - within a short walk from the historic center - you can walk everywhere!

Room Tip: Get a room on an upper floor - you may need to walk stairs, but it will be nice and quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPS333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews