We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Boutique Hotel I've Ever Stayed In- Great Staff and Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Rumi Punku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Rumi Punku
Ranked #18 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Boutique Hotel I've Ever Stayed In- Great Staff and Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I traveled here with my brothers and father and we had a great time in the hotel. It was very relaxing (great atmosphere, beautiful gardens, amazing rooms/art work everywhere). It looks like a mini garden oasis when you walk around. Yes, it does get noisy at times, but that's because of the architecture. However, it's nothing as bad as others have written.

What makes this place special is the staff and owner. Everyone there was always very helpful and pleasant to speak with. It's a very professional place to stay at, with almost all the conveniences that you could need.

TIPS: Great breakfast, make sure you have it before it closes- you can get fresh bread, fruit, cheese, eggs, etc. Laundry service and small stores are near the hotel to pick up water or to get clothes cleaned. There are many great restaurants and places in walking distance. They have free wifi and two computers in the lounge near the lobby that you can use (helps with finding travel ideas, etc).

One of the staff has a tour company- rates seemed reasonable, but definitely has good ideas for you.

If i was coming back to Cuzco, I would definitely stay here. I would stay here with: Family, friends, my girlfriend/wife, and even with kids.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoyaTravelerUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    954
    394
    71
    22
    4
See reviews for
251
617
102
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2010

i had a great time in cuzco and in rumipunku . the staff was really helpfull and the hotel look amazing. its two blocks from the main square and in walking distanse to most of the fun stuff in cuzco. its a wonderful hotel and i recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigergutt86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I have been in many hotels in Peru, included in Lima, Arequipa, Puno, but no one could compared with Rumipunku Hotel in Cusco. The place is exactly what I needed. Calmly, no noyse from the streed, very confortable and a very good service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OsloErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This was a very nice hotel. The staff went out of their way to meet our needs. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was good. It's not inexpensive but worth splurging for when first acclimating to the altitude.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Good location not too far from main square. Very safe, good reception staff. Hotel is very pretty, kept Spanish architechture with inside patios. Lots of rooms but charming and quiet. Clean room, chocolate on pillows on arrival!
breakfast very good, especially the fresh little breads. Fresh juices, eggs made on demand. Living room with magazines, books, comfy sofas, open fire, hot water for coca tea and TV. Computer room (4 of them) free of charge. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Great place at first glance. But very touristic and cold! Due to overbooking (very nice!!!), we had to go to los apus hotel closeby. Service and accomodation are much much much better in los apus than in rumi punku and for the same price. The last but not the least, smile is free and included in los apus.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fifi-lg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2010

My son and I travelled to Cuzco to see this fabulous city and to also visit the historical sites around it--Macchu Picchu, Sacsayhuaman, etc. I found this hotel on a website(Fodors?), and I liked the price, the pictures and it seemed welcoming to me. Naturally, you don't know what to expect doing it this way. From the very beginning of our stay to th end, this was a fantastic hotel and I am highly recommending it. They picked us up at the airport, they made us feel welcome all the time, and they were so helpful in everything we asked. The hotel itself is beautiful--the gardens, foyer, breakfast room, etc. Breakfast was included and it was everything you could ask for. When we needed a taxi, they got one for us. When we needed a place to eat, they suggested very good places. When we needed to contact our travel agent, they helped us all the way through the call. What a wonderful place! I would definitely stay here if we were ever to return to Cuzco!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oorkney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rumi Punku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rumi Punku

Property: Hotel Rumi Punku
Address: Choquechaca 339, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cusco
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rumi Punku 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rumi Punku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Punku Hotel
Rumi Punku Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing