We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ruinas
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
137
100
40
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
100
40
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationleft baggageno elevatorlarge breakfast buffetbeautiful lobbydecent hotelfew minutes walka lovely staytwin bedsrecommend this hotelquaint hotelrestaurants and shopseggshot waterjw marriotttrain stationaltitude sickness
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here twice during our trip to Peru. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and nice--our room had a king sized bed. Hotel was very nice and tastefully decorated, and the breakfast was standard fare. Location is excellent with just a short walk to the main square. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skydivingchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lzc, Director Comercial at Hotel Ruinas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped.
Agradecemos su visita. Ha sido un gusto atenderlos. Como usted indica nuestra ubicación es muy buena, en pleno centro Histórico del Cusco.
Esperamos verlos de nuevo.
Atentamente
HOTEL RUINAS
Larissa Zúñiga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Great hotel for the money . Close to everything in central Cusco . Friendly staff . Very clean but our room too small . We didn't care thought , because we never plan to stay in the room . We had too many places too visit . Breakfast was ok too. !!!

Room Tip: try back noise free rooms
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YIANNI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is amazing! It is two blocks from the plaza de armas, and in easy walking distance to San Blas.
The rooms are small (typical for Peru) and outdated, but they do have a decent size flat screen tv in each room. The water pressure is essentially nonexistent which was a problem for me because I have long, very thick hair.
Breakfast was decent.
Overall, service was good, but I took off a star because there was a miscommunication when we arrived. Our bags had been taken from Ollantaytambo to this hotel by our tour company while we went to Machu Picchu. When we arrived at the hotel, we told them that we needed our bags. They told us they didn't have them. One member of our group stayed in the lobby while we were taken to our rooms and after a few phone calls they found them.
Overall a good experience, the location is by far the best of any hotel we saw while walking around.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

This hotel has so many things going for it, location and cleanliness are great, but unfortunately their abysmal customer service ruined a potentially lovely stay. It feels as though the staff are more concerned about adhering to their ridiculously out-dated and unfriendly policies than making sure their guests feel comfortable. Checkout at 9? Being nickel and dimed for everything we needed/requested? There are much better hotels and service for the cost - go elsewhere :-(

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeruChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lzc, Director Comercial at Hotel Ruinas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped.
Gracias por su visita.
Entedemos su malestar, pero en la ciudad del Cusco, absolutamente todos los hoteles tienen su hora de check out a las 9:00 am de la mañana, y el check in a las 10:00 am.
Tiene un aviso publicado del check out en la recepción. Tiene otro aviso tras la puerta de su habitación y otro en el file de Reglamento del hotel que también se encuentra en su habitación. Lamentamos que nos los haya leído.
Atentamente

Gerente de Operaciones y Ventas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Our first night's sleep(in 209) ended abruptly at 3am as hammering and power tools from next hotel's extension woke us. Complained to reception - stopped after a while. Changed room(103) for one on other side, at back with great view to mountains. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wi Fi worked occasionally. Breakfast was very good. Able to walk to most of the town sites and close to lots of restaurants as well as Plaza de Armas - so much happens there. Stayed 5 nights and they looked after our big luggage while we went to Machu Picchu. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms adjoining the big hotel which is renovating -right side.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jokim05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews