We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
230 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is located across Plaza de Armas, the cathedral and next to restaurants, souvenirs shops and other main point of interest in Cusco, Peru. It has elevator, wifi and a restaurant located on the second floor with doors that open to the balcony where you can enjoy a 180 degree view of the town and surroundings. The breakfast is included and if you are taking a tour to Machu Picchu really early in the morning, they give you a very convenient to go bag with your breakfast, so you don't miss it. The service is excellent. Staff is very very friendly. Rooms and bathrooms are small but they have everything you need to have a good rest.
They always have Coca tea in the lobby/reception area..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    131
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
69
130
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South America
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Plaza de Armas is conveniently located with a generous balcony and friendly service.

A favourite spot to watch the world go by, the coffee is good for Cusco, the service friendly and competent, and the setting is very easy to meet friends or have a solo coffee

Whilst their meals are not the most spectacular in Cusco by any measure, they are clean, reliable, and reasonably priced.

Overall, a well deserved four stars, and a lovely pit stop for anybody visiting this beautiful city with clean bathrooms as well, a valuable thing in this city.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Krackenback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We loved staying in this quaint small hotel. The location is the best; everybody at the front desk and restaurant were really friendly. When we asked about a spa, we were recommended to get massages in our rooms and in was one of the best massages we have ever gotten. Check in and out was fast. Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMG07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Booked this based on previous reviews and I was so impressed. My companion and I rolled in late after getting off the train back from MP and the check-in was smooth but we were completely floored by the room. After 5 days of hiking and camping, a stark, clean, modern hotel room was exactly what we needed and exactly what we got! The breakfast bar was delicious and fresh, and check-out was easy. I wish we had more than 10 hours to spend at this hotel in the amazing location- definitely will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I loved this place. As soon as we got in, we felt welcomed. The rooms were nice. clean, comfortable and the service was awesome. I asked for an iron and someone came to pick up the two garments I needed ironed and they ironed them for no extra charge. The location is perfect.
We walked to the local market, museum, restaurants, churches and there are plenty of local tours available.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the mountains or the plaza-either way- you'll enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chechy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very nice hotel...had a small issue when I first arrived and it was swiftly fixed...the hotel is clean, the beds/rooms are comfy, bathrooms with good hot water, breakfast varied and fresh and included...the only reason why I did not give it 5 stars is that some of the staff was a bit cold and stand-offish...also can be noisy due to proximity to Plaza de Armas so bring ear plugs with you..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Syr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
149 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Pleasant staff, the location made it very easyto get around this city. Being on the plaza we could sit on the bar patio and watch the festival that went on all day, every day we were there.
Our room was nice and had only one window facing the plaza- this is a good thing as the festival had folks practicing until 1 am and lots of noise if your room was right on the plaza,as it was we both woke a few times from the loudness but the event made us see the culture and the festival during the day with a new light.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonitadi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.4 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel

Property: Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Address: Mantas 114, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hostal is located in one of the most iconic buildings in downtown Cusco, right on the Plaza de Armas (main plaza). It boasts an incredible view to Cuzco's old baroque-style cathedral and beautiful churches and stone buildings from the ancient Inca time. Enjoy the charming service and the unique location just steps from the major tourist attractions, best restaurants and handicraft markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing