We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-run, extremely pleasant hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Ranked #17 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Off the top, Los Apus is extremely well-run. It is a comfort to go to a hotel without any issues over reservations, and where things are done by the book. The rooms here are quite cozy, although some can be a tad dark. Heaters are standard in each one, as is a bathtub(!) for easing those post-hike pains. Breakfast is great and the staff is extremely professional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony for a little more light and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayrachaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed at Los Apus for 5 nights in late December, 2011. We found the rooms to be very cozy and clean. Each room is different and has a local, even quaint European look to it. There's great cable tv. It's only about a 10 minute walk to the main plaza and there are lots of restaurants and shops along the way, including a laundry and shoe repair just down the block. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.

Room Tip: Each room is different. We enjoyed 207, 303, and 201.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlliBalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We got the best welcome at Los Apus. With a short walk distance to Plaza Armas, its well located.
We stayed 2 nigths. One before and one after our Inca Trail tour.
The staff gave us great service. The breakfast was excellent.
This hotel have definetly the best value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We loved the Apus. Well located. Clean, great and cozy rooms and very, very kind staff.The breakfast (included in the rate) was great too. We are very thankful to Luis and his staff. When they knew that it was our wedding aniversary they gave us a champagne bottle as courtesy.
We recomend it with no doubts!!!

Room Tip: All of them look great but in the third floor the balconies are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kepokomemolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Senor Luis and his staff are exceptional people. Great breakfasts included with room rate, warm and inviting lobby and the rooms that have windows that open onto the pedestrian street are super. With the lovely wooden floors the people on the floor above echo so ask for a top floor room if you are sensitive to that type of noise. Heaters in the rooms, lots of hot water in the bath. Good quality towels and bed linens. Price is good value for the quality of rooms and services. Good little cafe Blue Alpaca just around the corner. Hotel covers airport transfers too. Diversity of ages and backgrounds staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the pedestrian street so you can open the window. Inner rooms don't have much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonr806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We have a shortly and verry fantastic trip to Cusco and Machu Pichu. It was the verry best days for us. In Cusco we stay in exellent hotel, they help us to organize a good trip to Machu Pichu.
Many thanks for all

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The Apus Hotel is a small hotel with nice decoration, friendly stuff and reasonable price. Around 45 dollars for a single room with privat bathroom. It is located just four blocks from the main Square and the Catedral. Is a good place for take a rest after walk all day around Cusco. The beds are excelents, with good sheets, blankets and pillows. No minibar. No internet. No elevator.The room have an atractive rustic decoration. The breakfast is small but enoght for start the day. You can ask in the reception for tours and taxis. The room´s price included the transport to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlizama16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Apus Hotel & Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Apus Hotel & Mirador

Address: Atocsaycuchi 515 | Corner with Choquechaca street, San Blas, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#41 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £44 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Apus Hotel & Mirador 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning cosy colonial hotel located 3 blocks from the main square, twenty nicely decorated rooms, central heating system, four rooms with balconies. All with wooden floors, german soundproof windows, swiss fire+soundproof room doors, extra-long beds (205cm), 32" LED Tv's with cable, in room safe, free WIFI, smoke detectors, direct dial telephone and private bath with tub or shower. El Mirador Restaurant & Bar and its terrace for unforgettable landscapes, or the cosy El Patio Restaurant, featuring international and regional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Los Apus Hotel & Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Apus Hotel And Mirador
Los Apus Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing