We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've had an amazing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Ranked #17 of 167 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cusco, Peru
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We've had an amazing stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Usually we are staying in hostels but for my birthday we went two nights to Los Apus. The building has a lot of atmosphere, our room was beautiful with balcony with view on the Andes mountains. Bathroom was extremely clean. the bed was awesome too, with a lot of pillows and a huge mattress. Staff was super friendly and helped us with all the questions. They even gave me a huge birthday cake on the morning of my birthday!
Even the taxi driver who took us could tell us a lot about Cusco and the best way to go to Machu Picchu etc.
breakfast is good too, a lot of fresh fruits, yoghurt and delicious bread.
So we would definitely stay here more nights if we had the money ;)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing this review and for your visit to Cusco.
I hope you had a great birthday with us.
Take care!
Antoine Hamel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    233
    45
    13
    8
See reviews for
117
339
108
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is a sweet and cute little niche in Cusco. All the employees are very kind and pleasant. Rooms were clean and wooden, giving it a warm rustic feel. Even when we were checked out, the hotel allowed us to leave our traveling bags there since our flight out wasn't until the evening, so we were free to enjoy the main plaza w/out dragging our bags everywhere. Everyone there is very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Hello Courtney,
Thank you so much for your great review, it will definitely be of good use for our future guests.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was Los Apus´ guest during january. The heat system was very nice, all people around and other guests too. They took care of my friend that needed special attntion because of the high. It was all wonderfull and I mede some friends either! A perfect experience!

Room Tip: Get a free coca tea when arrive and take a snap to be confortable with the high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GleiseCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Gleise,
Thank you very much for your visit and for this nice review.
Take care.
Antoine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights just before a business trip to Lima. We had very limited time and needed a little help on the ground. A fellow alum from my husband's grad school put us in touch with Los Apus. Owned by a Swiss couple, it is a Peruvian-flavored European boutique hotel where service is #1. Our room was very comfortable, with fluffy bedding and hot water when we needed it. Breakfast was served on the top floor in a wonderful tiny room with a view of the rooftops and mountains of Cusco. In terms of service, they sent a driver to pick us up from the airport, and we appreciated Wilburt's company all day long, as he also drove us through the Valle Sacrado and into Pisaq. The hotel was also happy to arrange our train and bus and entry tickets to Machu Picchu the next day. We knew this service would come at a price, and because of our limited time, were okay paying for that service. They did not ask for as much as the travel companies were asking. The only hiccup was upon checking out payment was to be remitted separately for the hotel and for the travel service. We would have been prepared for this had we asked the right questions, so please make sure you clarify how payment will be expected. Wi-Fi, although available, was weak (and most of the time unavailable) in the room, but worked pretty well in the lobby, so we saved our work for times when we could sit in the lobby for a few minutes to get things done. The Plaza de Armas was a 5 minute walk away. If we ever have the chance to return to Peru, specifically to Cusco, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301, which was separated from the rest of the hotel through a glass door, and had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZSportyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your visit and review.
Sorry for not making clear enough that the travel agency is a separate company, not part of the hotel, and therefore with a different billing from ours. We will take that into account for our next guests, so they are prepared for it.
We have also taken mesures and are in the process of improving the Wi-fi installation.
Wishing you the best, I remain.
Yours sincerely.
Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel in total of 4 nights before and after Machu Picchu. There was 5 of us. The staff were very accommodating , especially Junior who served breakfast, brought up your bags, etc.
The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and juices, fresh rolls and eggs the way you wanted them prepared. Sometimes they even had bacon, which was a treat. Bedrooms were very comfortable; we had a tiny balcony that you could stand and look onto the street. There was a small roof top terrace overlooking the city which was a nice getaway. Complimentary tea in the lobby at any time. Very close to restaurants and lots of shopping. Felt very safe as front door is always locked.We did experience an occasional cold shower, which was my only negative comment about this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was somewhat open to the front desk and dining area but did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovaScotiaDandyAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for this nice review and for your visit, hope you did enjoy it.
We have now finished installing two new hot water pumps to resolve the issue you have had during your stay. We now have six pumps in total at the hotel, so our guests do not have anymore problems due to any water concern.
Looking forward to welcome you again
I remain,
Sincerely yours.
Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I stayed five nights here in early February and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, and willing to help at all times. The room was spotlessly clean, super comfortable, and tastefully decorated. I really felt like I was at home. Breakfast was good, with eggs cooked to order, and the waiter was super-friendly and always had a smile on his face. The hotel is located in the San Blas district, a short 5 minute walk from the main square and many sights. There are also lots of restaurants around the area, so you don't need to go far when you're hungry. I booked my stay online in advance, and doing so gave me a much cheaper rate, so that might be a good idea for anyone wishing to spend a little less. For the price I paid, I got tremendous value for money. Highly recommended, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello Michael,

Thank you very much for your great review and for your visit.
Hope we did meet your expectations.
Have a great week.

Antoine Hamel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel has a good level of comfort and cleanliness. It is well situated for exploring Cusco. Staff are helpful and amenable. A special thank you to Gina behind the desk for assisting me in finding medical attention and checking me on my flights as well as printing my boarding passes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dugnano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your visit and review. I hope you are feeling better now.
I hope we did meet your expectations and that you did like Cusco as much as we did like to have you at the hotel.
Have a great week.

Antoine Hamel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 167 in Cusco
1,471 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 167 in Cusco
1,458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Apus Hotel & Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Apus Hotel & Mirador

Property: Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Address: Atocsaycuchi 515 | Corner with Choquechaca street, San Blas, Cusco 00000, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cusco
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#41 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Apus Hotel & Mirador 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning cosy colonial hotel, twenty nicely decorated rooms, central heating system, four rooms with balconies. All with wooden floors, german soundproof windows, extra-long beds (205cm), 32" LED Tv's with cable, in room safe, free WIFI, smoke detectors, direct dial telephone and private bath with tub or shower. El Mirador Restaurant & Bar and its terrace for unforgettable landscapes, or the cosy El Patio Restaurant, featuring international and regional cuisine. Location: Quietly nestled in the foothills of the unspoiled historical site of San Blas, three blocks away from the Plaza de Armas, its restaurants and souvenirs shops. Just 10 minutes from the Velasco Astete International Airport and 30' from the Poroy rail station to Machu Picchu. Accommodations: 20 tastefully decorated rooms, four with balconies, wooden floors, German soundproof windows to the exteriors, extra-long beds (205cm), 32" LED Tv's with cable, central heating, in room safe and free Wi-Fi, smoke detectors, direct dial telephone, private bath with tub or shower. Non-smoking and challenged guest rooms available. Restaurants: "El Mirador Restaurant & Bar" and its terrace for unforgettable landscapes, or the cosy "El Patio Restaurant", featuring international and regional cuisine. Facilities: Wireless internet access in all areas including the rooms. Mail service, safe, oxigen, laundry, fax and money exchange. Hair dryers upon request. Doctor on request. Flight and train reservations service. Free transportation from the airport. Free Coca teas at "El Patio" as well as any other kind of tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Los Apus Hotel & Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Apus Hotel And Mirador
Los Apus Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing