We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
560
266
49
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
266
49
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmachu picchueggssan blasthe main squareyogurthot watercentral heatingtop floorcharming hotelspecial thankscoca teasmall hotelthe hotel staffminute walknice bathroomhighly recommend this hotelcomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very pretty hotel. They were booked up so we could only stay one night. They let us check in at nine in the morning. Unfortunately that means check-out is at 8am which is far too early in my opinion.
Our room was up at the very top, with a breathtaking view of Cusco and a lovely balcony. The heater works well and the room was warm. The showers are hot and nice and the bathroom is high quality. The decor of the place is really lovely.
Staff on reception are good and most of them speak English. The price is very reasonable for such a nice little hotel.
The breakfast was better than most is Peru, with lots of fresh fruit and yoghurt and pastries.
Would definitely recommend this place.
The only downside is that the wifi is very weak and unreliable. We could barely connect or do anything online. They have a computer for guests but they charge you to use it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frankie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great location, quiet by close to Plaza de Armas. Staff friendly and accomodating. Dining was fine but was there probably off season and there are many options nearby. Room quite unique. Was surprised to have television with decent option of channels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveYourYBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Jo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for your visit of course.

Hoping to welcome you in a near future, I remain

Sincerely yours,

Antoine Hamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Usually we are staying in hostels but for my birthday we went two nights to Los Apus. The building has a lot of atmosphere, our room was beautiful with balcony with view on the Andes mountains. Bathroom was extremely clean. the bed was awesome too, with a lot of pillows and a huge mattress. Staff was super friendly and helped us with all the questions. They even gave me a huge birthday cake on the morning of my birthday!
Even the taxi driver who took us could tell us a lot about Cusco and the best way to go to Machu Picchu etc.
breakfast is good too, a lot of fresh fruits, yoghurt and delicious bread.
So we would definitely stay here more nights if we had the money ;)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing this review and for your visit to Cusco.
I hope you had a great birthday with us.
Take care!
Antoine Hamel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is a sweet and cute little niche in Cusco. All the employees are very kind and pleasant. Rooms were clean and wooden, giving it a warm rustic feel. Even when we were checked out, the hotel allowed us to leave our traveling bags there since our flight out wasn't until the evening, so we were free to enjoy the main plaza w/out dragging our bags everywhere. Everyone there is very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Hello Courtney,
Thank you so much for your great review, it will definitely be of good use for our future guests.
Hope to welcome you again in the future.
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I was Los Apus´ guest during january. The heat system was very nice, all people around and other guests too. They took care of my friend that needed special attntion because of the high. It was all wonderfull and I mede some friends either! A perfect experience!

Room Tip: Get a free coca tea when arrive and take a snap to be confortable with the high.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GleiseCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoineLima, Owner at Los Apus Hotel & Mirador, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Gleise,
Thank you very much for your visit and for this nice review.
Take care.
Antoine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews