We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the noisy side”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aranjuez Cusco Hotel
Ranked #142 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed a total of 6 nights at this hotel. I stayed this many nights because 1) it was booked through my tour and 2) I ended up getting very sick. The hotel's first impression was very good - clean, quiet during the day, and it even had an elevator! I did find out on my first night though that it was 1) noisy - both outside traffic and indoor noise from the lobby, loud TVs, dogs and children who were staying. The rooms were very cold, the shower in 2/3 of my rooms I stayed in were lukewarm at best and when I needed drinking water when sick, the hotel had none and I had to walk to find it.

The plus side is that the beds were comfortable, the location while not directly in the center is very good and the staff do speak English and were helpful when asked. The breakfast was decent - standard bread, jam, coffee/tea and they did have fruit, yogurt and granola which was an upgrade from other places I stayed while in Peru.

Though this hotel had some positive aspects, I wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotTheItch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Location is not in the center of the town but not far away (and it's always good to move legs.. ;-))
The hotel itself is OK - clean, big enough, comfortable.
The breakfast is quite OK and you can ask for eggs without extra charge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eratolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The place looks ok from the outside, but is very noisy both internally and from traffic noise outside through the thin unsealed windows. Location is a long way from any of the main attractions. Most of the staff are very lazy and unhelpful - one member refused to contact anyone about a broken toilet or move us for 12 hours.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWDLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. The location is a bit of a walk from the center, but the area is safe and clean. The hotel is right beside a mercado de artesania, so if you need to buy anything, you can buy souvenirs a good prices.

The hotel is new, rooms are nice, basic and very clean. The staff is very courteous and they have always been able to help me out with any requests....such as sending my scanned passport to the office in Machu Picchu, so I can climb Huayna Picchu!!! They saved me in the sitaution!!

I enjoyed my stay here and would come back. The only downside would be the sound of cars honking at all hours...seems like drivers like doing this always...but you'll get used to it.

Room Tip: Try choosing a room opposite of the street...but rooms located on the street side have a nice view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel during a cycling trip in Peru. It is a very nice place with very modern decor and very clean. The staff are friendly and understand English fairly well. There is internet and wifi and a notebook computer to borrow if needed. It is well located and not far from a great Peruvian Restaurant La Cusquenita.
The breakfast was very nice.
The rooms are comfortable and the satelite tv has a wide selection of channels.
I would definitely stay there again if I return to Cusco.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel is a distance to the main Plaza de mayo.... its located just next to the main handicraft centre...there is a very good peruvian restaurant (La cusquenita) a few doors away. The staffs are friendly and speak english well.
The rooms are comfortable and there is free internet access, Satellite TV with CNN & BBC channels too. Taxi fare is cheap ... about 4-5 sols to major attractions in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chanykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank César E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 172 in Cusco
89 reviews
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 172 in Cusco
1,526 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 552 in Cusco
756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#41 of 172 in Cusco
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aranjuez Cusco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aranjuez Cusco Hotel

Address: Av. Tullumayu 249, Cusco 0051-84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing