We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and warm room”
Review of Hostal El Labrador

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal El Labrador
Ranked #20 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just 7 min off the plaza, warm place with kind staff, super fast internet, decent breakfast with incredible view on the surrounding mountains, hot shower,

Just one thing to improve: a bit confused with the reservation book/ they had trouble telling us if they had availability or not.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Romain1136493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

My friend and I really loved it here. It is very sweet, located in a quiet neighborhood right next to Plaza de Armas with lots of restaurants and cafes spread around. There is an amazing view from the kitchen of the cities and the surrounding mountains. The rooms are nice, big comfy beds with plenty of blankets, and a clean bathroom with hot shower. The people owning it are super-nice, very helpful with everything, and also gave us a discount for staying as long as we did. I had a short stay at the hospital while in Cusco, and when I came back I was met with a hug and a cup of tea. I would definitely stay here again should I go back to Cusco!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great staff and location, clean, great breakfast if you want it and close to Plaza de Armnas, only a few problems, very noisy, when people come into the hostal, you can hear everything that is said, when people are in the dinning area on the upper level and talking, it is as if they are in your room talking, that is how loud it is, people walking the stairs to their rooms are noisy and many times you are woken up at night or very early in the morning. When I stayed it had been raining very hard on a few days and water was entering the hostal that was cleaned quickly. As for the staff, they did do a good job, but it seems they were in a relationship and spent a great deal of time watching movies on their laptop or the hostels desktop computer, they also would could dinners in the kitchen late at night and at times very noisy, not sure if they still work for the place, beside these issues, overall the place is good for 1 or 2 nights. It should be noted that these issues took place over 1 year ago........

Room Tip: It is best to stay in the rear of the hostel so that you are far from the entrance and kitchen for l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj6850d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay here, the hostal in located in the old part of town - a fantastic location.

The owner is so helpful, she couldn't do enough for you. She helped us work out the best way to do Machu Picchu (as we were driving).

Breakfast is great, fresh juice, REAL coffee, coca tea, eggs, bread & jam.

Bedrooms are really clean, bathroom was small but super clean.

The only critic was that it can be noisy as all bedroom windows face out onto reception/central area.

Would highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldexplorerIrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The service was excellent. Location is great. Breakfast very meager, coffee with either bread or one egg. All the rooms surround the dining area and you can hear every little sound made by guests and staff. Seemed to be quiet from 11PM until 5AM.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms seem to be a bit quieter but ours had sewage smell. We also stayed upstairs where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronS605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is an outstanding place to stay. You have an amazing 270°view over Cuzco and the mountains in the main restaurant. They will give you free mate coca unlimited which is fresh and delicious. The rooms are very clean. The personnel is really attentive. I remember, we were back at the hotel at 1am and the receptionist kindly made us something to drink and for free.
The owner is such a warm and kind person. I had travelled among 27 countries and this is hotel is definitely one of the best that I may recommend.

Michael

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Having just left the hostel today I already want to comment on this place. What a GEM! The hostel is down a side street but do not be out off when you drive up to the place, we were greeted at 10am by Stella, the owner who sat us in the dining area (with great views) and gave us cocoa tea whilst she finished cleaning our room. This place is more of a guest house than a hostel, so friendly and welcoming. Breakfast seems to be standard in Peru, eggs with a bread basket. Whilst in cusco we did a 5 day trek, Stella was happy to keep our luggage stored away safely for us during this time. The rooms are basic but with wooden floors and orange duvet covers it felt very homely. The hostel is a 3-4 minute walk from the main square, great location, stella assured us on arrival not to worry about it being down a street as there are families with young children live close by so it's quiet and safe at night (it was!) I would recommend anyone to stay here, hopefully one day I'll return. Thanks Stella!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank 3010_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
La Posada del Viajero
La Posada del Viajero
#6 of 392 in Cusco
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 499 in Cusco
577 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 499 in Cusco
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Luxe Cusco Hostel
The Luxe Cusco Hostel
#38 of 499 in Cusco
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
0.6 mi away
Casa Hospedaje Hatun Quilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal El Labrador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal El Labrador

Address: Pampa de La Alianza 456, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: £20 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal El Labrador 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hostal El Labrador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing