We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real food!! Awesome!!”

Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 715 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: THE SEEDS FROM PACHAMAMA In 1987 I started with my first vegan services to my community and since there I had seven vegan restaurants until 2005. We closed the last one and we maintained resting for a few years. And we decided to restart a new vision in restaurant to do a high quality service for our Cusco and international community with a higher Vegan & Raw sharing with you. In September 2nd 2012 we reopened for you dear sisters and brothers, and our service will provide high quality meals, of course Vegan & Raw options. We are also working in the project in producing our own vegetables and other organic products which will come directly to our restaurant and you will not only enjoy, but will also learn about many of the great things that Pachamama can offer to us. We need to make our part stimulating the New Generations to become vegans if we want a better World preserving our beautiful Planet! Beside all this, here you could participate in ceremonies, meditations and many other things that the land of the Inkas can offer to you. All the best and hope to meet you here one day.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real food!! Awesome!!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

After many weeks of traveling, it was sooooo welcome to find Shaman Vegan Restaurant and have some amazing, clean, healthy food!!!
On the first of our many visits, we walked in expecting small dishes, and ordered up a storm! In the 5-10 minutes it took for the dishes to arrive, we already knew all the ex-pat locals also eating in the restaurant and had lost of info about Cusco on wheres good to go and whats good to do.
Then the dishes arrived and WOW!! The biggest, tastiest plate of vege's and salad, every bite was amazing (after traveling through the US where its so hard to find something so brilliant)!

I can highly recommend Shaman Vegan for the freshest, tastiest food in town and everyone is super friendly! Do yourself a favour and go, you might eat there almost everyday like we did!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchp78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
We salute very much your perception and senses to discover our place. It is true that a visitor can feel very complete with our dishes and we prefer for the people who sat at our place, they are more than satisfied, specially because some of them returns from their visits and in the Andes there is a lot of walks and at our place they can regain their energies. Thanks very much for being part of this experience and maybe one day we will consider in opening a place in USA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    67
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All you wish!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This restaurant is all you can wish from a veggie restaurant. They have beautiful decoration, very nice people to serve you, the dishes are so delisious and very colourful,fresh. They use olive oil, panela sugar and see sal. Everything is prepared at the moment. They have also menu for 15 soles during the lunch time which consists of soup and main dish.This place is highly recommended !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZuzziAvorasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thanks a lot for your visit and for enjoying our daily lunch. And we also offer daily dinners and hope one day you will return to enjoy our dinners too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“healthy”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

If you want healthy food this is the place. The do salads best and the daily menu has a lot of food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nin_JaS_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are improving our services very much and want to educate our community about the life in the planet and as many more will turn vegan, sure changes will be faster.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vegazm”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

The title speaks for itself. Loved every bite of veggie soup and veggie omelet (no eggs). They serve both raw and processed food and everything is just delicious. Fastest wifi in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank SuperBizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thanks very much for appreciating our restaurant which is also a cultural center with many events. We are working hard to make even better and we are preparing a surprise for the 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly healthfood”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Was I lucky that I found this restaurant tonight. The food is wholesome and full of flavor and the juices are delicious as well. Try the "Jugo Maca" fruitjuice and the "Quinua Leche" for desert!

With this food I will be in shape for the Incatrail in notime! I'll be back :)

Helpful?
1 Thank Hedonismos-Twitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaman V, Manager at Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
We wish your adventure in Peru was great as the experience at our restaurant. We know the difficulties in finding a right place to eat, specially without affecting the animals, and we do this service. Thanks for being part of this project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Shaman Vegan Raw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing