We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fresh and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Let's Go Bananas

Let's Go Bananas
Ranked #317 of 691 Restaurants in Cusco
Price range: US$2 - US$4
Cuisines: International, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great fresh and cheap!”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Eaten lunch here four times in five days. Can't recommend it enough. The food is really fresh and tasty. Place has a great vibe too. Nice service and really cheap!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Collum_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Couchsurfer minded meeting point”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I had a great time getting to meet Chris and Conny here and also tasting the nice food they have there. The place is really nice and you can always meet people from different places here. I hope i can get back there soon to enjoy one of the delicious breakfast they have.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backpackerbanios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,021 reviews
370 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife have been here several times and we absolutely love it!
The staff are always very friendly, the food is great, and the atmosphere is cool.
You can eat, drink, and get free travel advice ;)
I would strongly recommend a visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelReviewer1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Smoothies”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Thank you Trip Advisor for recommending this restaurant. It was an uphill walk to busy narrow, hard to find narrow street but definitely worth effort. Loved our smoothies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stacy021020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerth, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice oasis”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

After our taxi driver told us the prices for hostals in cusco are around 40 soles, we were happy to find this economic place away from the tourist crowds. Rooms and sanitaries are basic, but totally sufficient. Food and drinks are healthy and really good, staff is friendly, no need to ask for more. Thanks chris and conny for the great time in cusco!!! :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackbandana81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Let's Go Bananas also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Let's Go Bananas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing