We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seledonia´s”
Review of Seledonia's Mesa

Seledonia's Mesa
Ranked #22 of 707 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Seledonia's Mesa is the place to be in Cusco if you want a familiar athmosphere and truly excellent local food! Lunch at Selia's (as friends call her) is a sunny and joyful experience in her warm, covered patio. And dining is like being home at a Cusco family, enjoying some of Cusco's finest dishes in a cozy athmosphere. Cooking classes are part of the experience, too: so you can take Seledonia's wonderful cuisine back home!
Cusco
1 review
“Seledonia´s”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I went a couple of nights ago after the restaurant was closed for a couple of months (Selia - the owner and cook has a 9 months year old baby). I really enjoyed the experience in the restaurant. Selia is a great personality and cook. She offers a superb authentic Peruvian experience! I´ve tried the Chaufa dish and the Aji de Gallina dish! Both were the best I had in Peru so far (I´ve been here a few weeks)... Also, do try the postres Vinoa - a dish made out of red wine, chestnuts and quinao - to die for!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnjaEckervogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    49
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seledonia's”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Favorite restaurant in Cusco! Don't miss the alpaca picante!!! My family and I also loved the cuy (guinea pig) and Seledonia's incredible hospitality.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 00dckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana Point, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Seledonia's was my favorite restaurant in Cusco, hands down. I found myself eating there back to back days. I couldn't get enough of the high quality Peruvian cuisine. The only downside to this off the beaten path gem is that the service takes a little while. But when your food is made with love I can wait all day! I definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco, Peru
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seledonia's: My Go-To”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

After the first time I tried Seledonia's, I told my roommates that I wouldn't mind coming back here every night for my two-week stay in Cusco. That's pretty much exactly what we did. You cannot beat the infusion of quality, made-with-love, Peruvian food for an unbeatable value at Seledonia's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glorious food from a great family-run place!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We loved our meal at Seledonia's, it was the end of the night but we were still served fantastic plates of food that were exactly what we wanted from 'real Peruvian food'. We both had Alpaca, the picante and the Saltada, both were really tasty and perfectly cooked. The picante may even be my favourite dish I've had in South America.

The atmosphere is great, the family feel extends to the customers and you feel very welcome in this small room where they cook and serve the food. It's only our first night in Cusco but I know this is a restaurant you have to visit when you're here!

We will be back, no doubt about it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikewalker19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seledonia's Mesa also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Seledonia's Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing