We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this place so much we are going back”

LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar
Ranked #36 of 727 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar offers a selection of traditional Peruvian dishes combined with a fusion of Eastern influenced options presented in a contemporary manner and served in an unrivalled atmosphere. Come discover the unique presentation of Peruvian gastronomy that only LIMO can offer.LIMO ofrece una seleccion de platos tradicionales peruanos combinados con otros de fusion oriental y presentados de una manera contemporanea, en un ambiente inigualable. Venga y descubra una muestra unica de gastronomia peruana que solo LIMO puede ofrecerle.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this place so much we are going back”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Definitely The best meal we had in cusco- we loved the passion fruit and ginger piscine sours, the guinea pig and alpaca Mai. Courses were wonderful and the desserts were lovely too. Decor is very nice, ambience good and book a table overlooking the square. We will go again tomorrow night. That is the test of a good restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JTMSydneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,305
    627
    152
    48
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice dinner”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We ate at Limo in early July and enjoyed our meal completely. Somehow, we did not expect such delicious sushi in Cusco, but Limo delivered it. we had a scallops entre and marinated tuna and both were delicious. The house-made potato chips you receive while looking at your menu are entirely too easy to finish before you order, and then you get more. Chalk it up to needing more calories due to the altitude!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irishiiis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Limo is more fusion less Lima”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited Limo after having experienced very good Peruvian food at other restaurants. It was average. No wow factor and the view of the square was not spectacular. The Pisco sour was good but not memorable. Not really a must. More a place for the fashionable locals to be 'seen' maybe? Doesn't do anything for me as a tourist.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyGoh55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco R, Joi Paredes at LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Shirley, thank you for sharing your review with us. Limo is a well known restaurant for its unique dishes, impeccable service, and great ambience. Limo focuses on Peruvian dishes, mainly sea food, and Asian fusions. Its creative Pico Bar offers delicious cocktails made with our national liquor. Thank you for choosing Limo while in Cusco.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Limo was highly recommended by hotel concierge and tour guide. The best thing about it was Pisco drinks. The service was ok although they could not accommodate any kind of special request we had. Location at plaza de Armas was great

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susyabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco R, Joi Paredes at LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Susy, thank your for sharing your review with us. We certainly take it in consideration. Limo is welll known for its cuisine, impeccable service and great ambience and location. Our cuisine focuses on Peruvian food and a creative Asian fusión. Our large menu at our Pisco Bar is a must!
Thank you for choosing Limo while in Cusco. We hope we will have you again next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great setting, ok food”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

The most memorable aspects of this restaurant were the view from the first floor and the quiet environment with a trendy decor. There was a selection of typical Peruvian dishes, but trying a bit too hard to be fancy. The Pisco sour and tons of Pisco cocktails) were nice.

Helpful?
Thank Clopes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to LIMO cocina peruana & pisco bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing