We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing accommodation in Cusco”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gringo Feliz Family House
Ranked #171 of 463 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation in Cusco”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Sarah and I spent 10 days at Gringo Feliz Family House in February. We fell in love with this beautiful city and felt so lucky to have chosen to stay with Manuel and his family. Our room was great with two comfortable beds and a table and chair. The views from the house are spectacular. There is a common room on the top floor and free wifi, strongest in the dining room. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning (coffee is great!) - fresh juice, eggs, avocado and Peruvian bread. Manuel and his father Daniel picked us up at the airport and gave us an orientation to the city. We also engaged Daniel as our guide during our stay. His knowledge of the Cusco area and history is amazing and we saw all the main sites as well as places not usually visited by the tourist buses. From the house you can easily walk into the centre of the city or if you choose to get a taxi, it's only around $2 AUD. February is the 'wet season' however we were very lucky that if it did rain, it was usually just a quick shower. Manuel also organised for us to visit an orphanage in the town of Anta. I highly recommend Gringo Feliz Family House if you are looking for a friendly, comfortable and convenient place to stay in Cusco with a family who goes out of their way to guarantee your stay is everything you want it to be. We left Cusco with the best memories due to our experiences thanks to Manuel and his family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annmaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Simon and I had a great great stay in The GringoFeliz Family Home. We stayed there for over 6 weeks whilst doing a Spanish course in the city. The family are all lovely, especially little Fabio who is the most well behaved baby I have ever met! Thank you very much Manuel and all the family for everything, we felt so welcome and it was the perfect place to stay in Cusco for a few weeks, infact we ended up staying much longer than planned! Whilst having our own space we also felt very welcomed into the family. Highly recommended place to stay; accesible to the centre, amazing views, a great opportunity to get to know a fantastic Peruvian family and great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice151L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for 6 weeks whilst we studied Spanish in Cusco and I would reccomend staying here to annoyne whos visiting Cusco. Manuel and his family made us feel right at home and were very friendly and kind. If you had any problems needed any travel advice they would be more than willing to help. The hostal/homestay was great value (much cheaper than the hostals in the centre of town) and offers spectacular views of the city. And they have really good coffee! Muchos Gracias!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I had such a wonderful time here that I came back again two years later!! I really enjoyed staying at the house, I always felt like part of the family and the breakfast was always delicious, and the rooms comfortable. It was so great to always be able to ask for help and recieve such great help and advice. And the tour we took with them was incredible! Not something you can experience with another tour agency. I recommend Gringo Feliz for everyone!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saffronjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hostal Pakcha Real
Hostal Pakcha Real
#169 of 463 in Cusco
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#125 of 169 in Cusco
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#49 of 365 in Cusco
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 463 in Cusco
501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#68 of 463 in Cusco
258 reviews
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gringo Feliz Family House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gringo Feliz Family House

Property: Gringo Feliz Family House
Address: Ttiobamba n-15, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 463 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family providing the best touristic service in hosting and assistance for our friends all the time during their trip , we have all services available, also work with orphanages so if you are planing to come here and volunteer you can stay with us while you help other people,we have 5 rooms between singles, doubles and triples (with or without private bathroom), bathroom with hot and cold water, we also have a kitchen's open 24 hours.we are located in the neighborhood of ttiobamba, a calm and safe place in the evenings where you can rest peacefully, the restaurants are located a 6-minute walk, shops at the front of the house and parks 5 minutes.public transport passes in front of the house.our place is unique because you will feel at home!, you will practice your spanish, learn how to cook peruvian food, you can volunteer in the orphanages, organize tours and everything you need for you to have the best trip of your life! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing